Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nor recommended

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean and update rooms, change beds to clean bed sheets
My ratings says all. Room was horrible, dirty and the beds sheets was not changed for new guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smither BC

So Bad we didn’t stay even though we paid

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Clean it properly so it did’t smell and make the room and bedding brighter instead of dark tan.
Location: don’t know
The room was so dark, dingy and smelt that even though we had paid in advance, and didn’t get a refund,we did not stay. The receptionist showed us another room and it was the same, so we stayed at another hotel even though we had to pay twice for the same night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn and tired. Needs a Reno.

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Location.
Location: Centrally located. Lots of parking.
Polite staff, but the facilities need to be upgraded. Eg. Moldy bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Winnipeg

Serviceable.

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty good overall. During the week, it seems like it's mostly tradespeople staying there that are going to bed early and getting up early. If you book thru Hotels.com, make sure that you give the clerk your credit card number before you go to your hotel room, otherwise you're going to have to walk right back there BEFORE you can place a long distance call. That's kind of a nuisance. Try to avoid getting a room too close to the fire-separation doors halfway down the South Corridor, they can bang pretty loudly at night and in the early morning. Other than that, it's a clean, quiet place to stay while working in T-Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

bathroom

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom there was cob webs in the shower and the toilet leaked and the bathroom door didn't close and the bathtub the tap stayed running when shower was on
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather Larson from Emo, Ont.

Good to fair.

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice stay but small wt no fridge or microwave, but coffee maker was nice. Good quiet evening. Would do it again. But would like the fridge and microwave included in the price. Tx. Heather Larson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob from Winnipeg

Clean, quiet room.

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The shower was a bit dicey, but overall, my room was as expected for a motel in this price range. It was quiet, the bed and pillows were comfortable. Wi-Fi worked great this time. Last month it was a bit flakey, but this trip, it was solid. In addition to my meetings during the day, I actually got some work done in the evening in my room. Thanks Travelodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

reasonably priced,

Posted Apr 4, 2014
have used this hotel for the last few years I have traveled to Thunder Bay, it is away from the business of the airport but close enough to locations for meals and shopping. enjoy TB every time I come there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for what I was there for.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Smoky smelling in hallways, not sure if that can be improved.
Location: Community auditorium
Was there for an event and it was close to activity, plus near shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel located close to everything

Posted Mar 13, 2014
O great staff very helpfully Heat adjustments could be better