Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver

Loved the convenience, close tot he airport in Thu

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Loves the convenience.
Cons: I was very disappointed that I had to leave the hotel to access a fitness room. I don't care how great the club across the street is at -15 degrees.
I would not stay anywhere else. The service was fast and efficient. There were lots of food options for dinner and the barista made a fantastic latte for my trip to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel excellent shuttle service to airpory

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Shuttle / 24 hour service desk / good wi fi in lobby and good food
Location: It was difficult accessing information about Thunder Bay as this is obviously a transit hotel
We stayed 2 nights while in Thunder Bay and found the hotel in a good location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate hearing your feedback concerning your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. With our hotel situated next to the airport, it is a quick trip to get you settled into your room in a timely matter. Once again, we appreciate the feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. Lisa Mendyk Rooms Division Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stay

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Nice staff. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Not to put a guest in a room beside guests they don't know in a room with an adjoining door.
My room was adjacent to another, shared by a door in the centre. I didn't know the other guests on the other side of the door. They were loud and I could hear every word they were saying. I would recommend this hotel but not if they had an adjoining door in the middle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our hotel. I apologize if you were disturbed by the adjacent guestroom during your stay. Our hotel offers the adjoining doorways for convenience of multiple guestroom bookings, groups or families. I can assure you that these doorways are doubled and have separate locking systems for each room. Please mention your request for a non adjoining guestroom during your next check in and we would be happy to accommodate you. Sincerely, Lisa Mendyk Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sioux Lookout, Ontario.

Enjoy this hotel, lots of Pros.

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms had a fridge and microwave. Hotel has a coffee shop, lounge and two restaurant, indoor pool, use of gym across the road.
Cons: Since a renovation is half way done really don't see any need to comment.
Location: Close to airport. Shopping, gym.
Convenient to airport, friendly staff with airport transfers provided, great food at two nice restaurants (try the Bison Burger with Gruyere cheese at Timbers), rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Did not have any complaints at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom fort frances

Close to airport

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More specials in the restaurant
Location: Next to airport and walmart
Expensive food prices,great pool. Outside entrance was dirty creatin a bad initial impression.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First class hotel with above average facilities

Posted Dec 28, 2014
We were very pleased with everything. Room was very spacious , clean and comfortable. Good food and bar downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon, SK

Very Clean and Quiet

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I only stayed two nights but both nights were excellent. The staff was very pleasant and cheerful. The room was beautiful and the beds were very comfortable. I slept very soundly. I didn't eat at the restaurants or use the pool or workout facility so I can't comment on them.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom edmonton ab

Terrible being woken up at 1 am

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Hotel staff rude. 2 noise complaints within an hour when we were in bed sleeping. 1 at 12:30 am and another at 1 am. Not happy. Couldn't talk, shower or watch tv without a noise complaint. Very unhappy. Would not recommend to anyone. Walls are paper thin. After travelling for 9 hours very displeased.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom thunder bay

Disappointing

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Cons: Repair the rooms
Our room was very disappointing, it looked very tired and needs to be upgraded. The ceiling was dripping water, ceiling plaster on the floor, the safety lock on the door was broke off, and the keurig did not work to make coffee. I thought the Valhalla Inn had much higher standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marathon, On. Can.

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: I found the price per night was more in line with all the other hotels.
We found the staff very accomodating and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind feedback and look forward to having you stay with us again. Lisa Mendyk Front Office Manager