Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean but dated and old

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Cons: pictures, furniture, carpet ... all dated and in a sense felt dirty although it appeared clean
staff were friendly and helpful, food was plentiful and tasty and a good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Restauarant
Nice hotel easy to find and restaurant very nice..staff very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Hotel Requires TLC

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Hotel is close to the airport and offers a free shuttle service. But the rooms are dated, dark, and smell like smoke despite they are all non smoking rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Nice hotel to fly in/out of Thunder Bay.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Very convenient to connect to Thunder Bay Airport. Friendly staff.
Cons: Please inform hotel guests about renovations!
Very convenient to connect to Thunder Bay Airport. Friendly staff. Hot tub was under construction, no notice posted anywhere unfortunately.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

too bad

Posted Aug 28, 2014
too bad,very expensive , service man not kind! nothing to say any more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
I apologize if your stay was not an enjoyable one. We take pride in ensuring our guests have a positive experience from their time of booking , through to their departure. We do hope you will give us another opportunity to show our usual 'Northern Hospitality".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario

Likely the nicest hotel in the area.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The only minor issues during my stay were a few long dark hairs in the bathroom that were not mine, noise from the bar that could be heard through the window, even five flights up, and the fact that all the equipment in the workout space was out of order. Turning on the air eliminated the noise, and the front desk staff gave me a free pass to a nearby gym,which gave me a place to work out. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our apologies that you experienced anything less than satisfying during your stay. Our lounge is not located near our guestrooms, so I am unsure what the noise may have been that you were experiencing. It is possible it may have been from our courtyard. We do offer rooms facing away from that area for your future stays. I am pleased to hear that you were able to take advantage of the complimentary Athletic Club pass. It is a great facility for all of your workout needs. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray, AB

Nice hotel, but old!

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location was great, and restaurant was very nice.
Cons: Maybe try to do some renovations and lay out of the furniture in the bedroom, so it looks more modern.-
Location: Very close to the airport, and to the Fort William Historical Park.
The location was perfect for us since it is so close to the airport. The only issue we found was that the room seemed it hasn't been used for a long time, so the smell of "old" was very strong, but as the days went by, it seemed to improve.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our hotel offers a large selection of different room types. If at any time you are not pleased with the room you received, please do not hesitate to let us know. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests have a pleasant and relaxing stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Convenient

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Reception was nice and front desk staff was very nice
Cons: The distance to our room and let people know the noise of the airport.
Location: The location is convenient and has many surrounding amenities
We wanted a airport shuttle and a nice hotel. We got what we expected
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. The convenience of our complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle service makes travel less stressful for our guests. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Ontario

Close to airport, Slept well, Clean & Quiet

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: Tooth brushes?!!
Location: everything you want is on Arthur St south of the hotel and Tim Hortons is located north of the hotel
good sized room, with all the expected items, renovated and quiet, no hall noise, no aircraft noise, no street noise. If we return to Tbay we'll stay here again. Staff responded to extra pillow request but couldnt find a tooth brush as I forgot to pack mine! Our girls, 8 & 10 used the pool in the morning before we left and enjoyed it very much. Airport Shuttle service was quick and efficient the night we arrived and the following morning took me to pickup our car rental at the airport. In future would used the Enterprise rental beside the hotel instead of returning to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and experienced our hotel's Northern Hospitality. Our hotel does offer replacements of those " I forgot " items and I apologize if we were out of stock at the desk when you required one. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thunder Bay

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, central location.
Location: Centrally located, - Kakabeka Falls, Terry Fox monument, Lakehead Unbiversity.
Nice Hotel - centrally located. Staff was very helpful. Food was good. Hotel was fairly quiet. Friendly city, visiting the University.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.