Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON, CDN

The hotel is close to airport.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport; pleasant & helpful staff; pleasant rooms.
Cons: An "info guide" for the TV would be helpful, to indicate the name of the station/channel, and what programs are being transmitted and what's next etc.
Location: Close to the airport as I am staging through Fort William. I recommend a visit to Kakabeka Falls and its Provincial Park, ~25km W of the town.
The Victoria Inn staff were very helpful, and got me two rooms as they had not received notice of my booking : Expedia Itinerary #: 770853951300 You may wish to determine what happened. The hotel was pleasant, clean, tidy and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from ile des chenes mb

family reunion in thunder bay

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: The whole place the rooms the pool area very clean and upgraded
Cons: warmer water in the pool toooo cold
Location: went to ouimet canyon, the harbor, terry fox monument and kakabeca falls more to do but ran out of time
hotel was great we travelled with pets they were well welcomed the pool area was great the grandkids really enjoyed it, only thing wish pool was open till 11 on sunday and also warmer water was cold otherwise our stay was great rooms were clean. Didn't get chance to check out restaurant will next time. Hotel staff very pleasant. My only complaint is about other people with pets pick up after your dog because it's folks like you that spoil it for us responsible pet owners. Will stay there again love the bathroom 2 sinks and walk in shower. Recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ontario

The extra mile ...

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It is a great place, close to the airport, has free shuttle and a great water slide.
I stayed at Victoria Inn for one night on a layover during a business trip. After a long travel day I went to relax in the pool and hot tub. The waterslide is a great feature, and is enjoyed by adults and kids alike. The following morning I departed very early and forgot my swimsuit in the room. On the way back I had a 1.5 hour stopp in Thunder Bay and called the hotel to ask if anyone found the swimsuit. The concierge located the missing item and also provided the shuttle free of charge to pick me up from the airport, identify the swimsuit and return to the airport. Due to everyone's fast actions a still have my favourite swimsuit and also made back in time for my connecting flight. The shuttle driver was very helpful and polite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Very comfortable would stay here again. Close to airport making it convenient for travel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access on a main street

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants and easy access out of the city.
Cons: Training the staff on the correct way to make a bed and also to ensure that pillow cases are clean and free of any debris.
Location: Close to restaurants and easy access out of the city
Out of the 4 pillows on our bed - 2 had long black hair on them. When we opened up the bed covers, they were not smooth inside, making us wonder if the sheets had been changed or just put on in a hurry. I understand hotel staff are not paid well and that they have to work fast to keep us with the business of the hotel but maybe some training in this area would be good so customers are assured that the linens have been changed. The rest of the room was very clean but we do have to sleep in the beds and we had travelled all day so this was not a pleasant feeling - it was later and we did not want to have to change rooms at this point was we were leaving early the next day. We did leave a note for the staff so that they were aware of our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Recently renovated

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Well run, clean, airport shuttle. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, ON

Great hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel was convenient to get to from the airport. The rooms were clean. Hi-speed internet worked well.
Cons: A bathtub instead of a shower might have been nice
I visited the hotel while on a business trip. Unfortunately I did not have time to take advantage of the pool and all the hotel had too offer, will certainly consider taking the family next time and perhaps extend my stay. The room was clean and the staff was pleasant. On this particular trip, that is all that mattered. Will visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL. USA

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Nice, clean Hotel with a good location for visiting Thunder Bay Ont. CA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schreiber Ontario

comfortable friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2014
the staff is very friendly and helpful. The restaurant has a great choice of breakfasts. Sorry never ate other meals there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Victoria Inn Hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Carpets and curtains should be replaced. The room stunk of smoke and the bedding smelt musty and old.
Location: Close to many restaurants but lots of them were quite expensive.
Hotel is located on a busy highway and quite noisy. Foyer was reasonably clean but beware of the rooms!