Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Gross stink, inconsiderate staff!! Cant even go in the waterslude until after 5pm lol like seriously tell that to your kids :/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to bring the family :)

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful... excellent place for a family getaway :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good value for money

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Close to all amenities. Pool, hot tub and slide. Clean and comfortable. Friendly service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

EXCESSIVELY NOISY !!!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Location is awesome, close to conference centre, shopping amenities, airport and great restaurants Hotel decor is very pleasant; great wifi & cable
Cons: See above Experience: Place families with very small children on the main floor. Let your guests KNOW ahead of time that roofing crews are above.
Location: Marina is not far off Great evening walking
Night of July 12th when I was preparing to get some restful sleep , heard a horde of very young kids running, screaming and hollering in hallway for more than 15 minutes.When they entered their rooms next to mine on both sides AND across the hallway, kids were still screaming yelling and jumping on bed, throwing themselves on the common wall between my room and theirs; around 12:30 could hear angry male voice delivering lecture at kids until 1 a.m. thereabouts, before noise was curtailed. Did not get any sleep until 1:45 when all parties apparently settled down for the night July 13th was moved to secured business suite on 3rd floor for the 2nd night stay July 14th 7 a.m. bright and early rudely awakened by heavy boot-steps coming from rooftop above my room, apparently roofing crew started work to service roof - sweeping, vacuuming, grinding, scratching for most of the morning therefore any form of restful sleep was all disrupted. Tried to call frontdesk , they were of no use because they probably couldn't do anything to stop the roofing crews from performing their work. I was sleep deprived, agitated and did not get the rest I was craving for after having gone to work in Thunder Bay as I was from out of province. My experience on the the 2nd floor was at best described as shocking because those hotel guests had absolutely no control of their little (excited) kids, and my question is why are these families not allocated to ground level rooms? I am not happy with the stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family loved the water features. Excellent meal

Posted Jul 14, 2015
This site worked out very well for our family travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Older building has been renovated, good location

Posted Jul 3, 2015
The building is older and some spots are in need of help (stained ceiling tiles) but the rooms have clearly been renovated. The bathroom was newly decorated with double sink and glass shower stall, no tub. Location is right downtown, can walk to stores and restaurants. There is an airport nearby and there was some work being done in the parking lot, but with the windows closed, we did not hear a thing. The beds were so comfy, after a long day of driving, my kids slept nearly 12 hours! I slept better than I do at home, which is unusual for me. The "water park" consists of a pool, one long water slide, wading pool, and hot tub. Both times we went to utilize the area, parts of it were "closed for maintenance", during a busy holiday week. Only half of the jets in the hot tub seemed to be working, so it was more of a warm tub, but lifeguards were on duty for the kids. The onsite restaurant is pretty good. There is no free breakfast. Our room had a small fridge but no microwave. Apparently the wifi was recently upgraded, but it still seems a little spotty. Overall a very nice and comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, tx

Would stay here again!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Friendly ladies at the font desk. Nice, older and clean hotel! Wish we had time to enjoy the pool and slide!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Ray, Hotel Management
Hello from San Antonio Thanks you for the review, we will share you comments with the front desk team. They are pretty amazing and try real hard to ensure a great guest interaction. we hope to see you again if back in Canada. R.N.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Extremely quick check in. Clean rooms but there was a funky smell probably due to closeness of pool. Excellent food and service at restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by ray, Hotel Management
Hello from Regina, Thanks for the kind review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when back in Thunder Bay. R.N
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I stayed here for a next day meeting at the hotel and the room and staff were wonderful. Would stay again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2015 by Ray, Hotel Management
Thank you for the amazing review! Have a great day and we hope to see you when back in Thunder Bay again. R.N
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanmer

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Service was good and staff was friendly . Stay wasn't long but enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by ray, Hotel Management
Hello Hanmer, Thank you for the amazing review. i am well pleased that we met your expectations and hope we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. R.N.