Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by marlenefrom Var

Confort un peu froid

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Joli batisse et lieu attachant, mais un peu froid question ambiance. Si le rapport qualité prix est là pour l'hotel, le restaurant n'est pas à la hauteur de ses tarifs. Les desserts manquent aussi de cohérence. Tarifs exagéré pour les petits déjeuner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason

Beautiful Chateau but in the middle of no where

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife thought it was creepy instead of romantic. Its nice but very odd. Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

un désappointement

Posted Jun 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Accueil correct mais froid. La jeune fille à la réception, qui me demandait mon adresse, m'a dit d'un air très suspicieux, alors que je lui disais que je venais de Hong Kong: "mais non, votre réservation dit que vous venez du Royaume-Uni". Je lui ai précisé que cela était vrai avant 1997, ça n'a pas eu l'air de l'amuser du tout, j'étais visiblement en faute. Très belle bâtisse, joli parc (bien que manquant de fleurs), magnifiques bibliothèque, salons et hall. Excellent restaurant avec un personnel très aimable. Chambre qui aurait pu être agréable sans la baignoire au milieu de la pièce, le lavabo dans un coin et rien pour poser savon ou serviette près de la douche minimaliste. Toile d'araignée dans cette dernière... Pas digne d'un 5 étoiles ni du prix que nous avons payé.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Not quite there yet

Posted Nov 4, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed here after getting engaged. On approach, the grounds are nice and well manicured, and the building is impressive. The Classic room was not very impressive: good bed and fixtures but not styled in an impressive way that you would expect at this price and with 5 stars. The shower head is not fixed to the wall, you have to hose yourself down as is common in some places. Service was polite and bilingual but when we asked where to eat or things to do during the day the concierge had no suggestion other than the Volcania theme park and the Michelin factory in Clermont-Ferrand: not exactly romantic adventures. As for restaurants, she kept pitching the hotel restaurant even though we had already eaten there and wanted to head out for the day. I will say that the restaurant is fantastic. Great service, really good food. The restaurant tho
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Scarsdale, NY

Beautiful Chateau Great Restaurant

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were traveling from Provence to the Loire Valley and decided to break up the drive by staying 2 nights in mid-france and also we wanted to experience a less traveled area. The chateau was a find. The staff could not have been more helpful. The restaurant was fabulous. We visited some small local towns as well as Vichy. We were glad to be off the beaten path and just to relax for a couple of days. Recommend the hotel and restaurant without reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom gaillac

Posted Aug 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
bon hôtel - étonnant " baignoire au milieu de la chambre " - restaurant pas au niveau qualité/prix
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Schweiz

Charmanter Stopp zwischen Genf und Bordeaux

Posted Jul 31, 2011 on Hotels.com
Wir machten Halt auf unserer Reise nach Bordeaux im Chateau La Canière. Ein guter Entscheid. Alles ist neu aber eben doch alt, sauber, romantisch. Die Bibliothek ist ein besonderes Erlebnis. Das Restaurant "Le Lavoisier" war angenehm mit aufmerksamer und freundlicher Bedienung. Das Menu "La Canière" war gut, aber nicht wirklich exquisit. Der Wein im Offenausschank, den der Kellner vorgeschlagen hat, war hingegen ausgezeichnet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich

Beautiful hotel with a lot of charme

Posted Apr 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Old castle style combined with modern facilities. I'll most suddenly come back.