Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by david from seattle

great location

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: very elegant
Cons: rooms are very small. hard to move around in them with two suit cases/
Location: location is great. right in the middle of things
great location . helpful staff. easy to deal with and use a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Western Australia

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: It was right in the centre of the old part of Weimar, and even though probably only the facade is original, it maintains a sense of history.
Location: It is within walking distance of everything in the old town - shops, restaurants, museums - and most of the local buses stop just in front of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Relatively centrally located to old town. Somewhat dimly lit area. Public car park around the corner but not connected to the hotel so a short walk pulling suitcases required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Wiliam from Atlanta

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and very convenient. We asked for an upgrade to a larger room and received it for a surcharge. We loved the hotel. Parking was a little inconvenient--about a block away for a charge of 8.50 per 24 hrs. Good internet connection. Nice breakfast, but somewhat pricey (not included). Minor annoyance: at checkout the credit card machine wasn't working and we had to pay in cash. That meant going and finding an ATM and returning to pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sumo

Good hotel in the centre of town

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: The terrace, the internet and the slippers!
Cons: No security tag on the minibar. I didn't want any of the drinks, but I would have liked to have put my drink in the fridge.
Location: Everything! Weimar is on your doorstep.
This is a lovely hotel, well situated in the centre of town. The room was big and the bed comfortable. I also had a terrace, which was a treat in the sunshine. Internet access was included too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda from USA

Nice place. Nice price.

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was lovely - clean, comfortable. Bathroom was nice size with great shower. Hair dryer included. However room was quite warm at night and we could not get it to cool down. Daytime temps were in 70s; nighttime temps in 50s but room felt like it was close to low 80s all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by nbd from usa

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wiemar is a great town and this hotel is central, opens onto Goethe Platz. Pretty, quiet, professional staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Calgary, AB, Canada

Restored to Beauty

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: The beauty of the front lobby.
Cons: None
Location: A little tricky to find but well worth it.
This is a beautifully restored 200 year old building with much charm and beauty. It's location is perfect for wandering through the small town to enjoy the cafes and shops. The entry with its massive chandelier is breathtaking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by cweiden from san francisco

Lovely hotel - definitely earns "premier" title

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a lovely hotel centrally located. Easy walk to many sights, restaurants, and theater. Surprisingly, elevators are tiny and room is small, but all are lavishly appointed. I especially liked the "pants presser" in the room. Great for getting wrinkles out of packed clothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Nov 15, 2012
As my daughter and I were both ill for the duration of our stay it is hard to comment. The room was comfortable. Unfortunately, we are only English speaking so not being able to access English subtitles on the television was disappointing as that was our only form of entertainment, however, it is our fault that we've never learned a second language I suppose!