Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for price

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Free parking, friendly staff, large room.
Cons: The breakfast. Hotel could do with a bit of a makeover, coat of paint.
Location: Location is about half an hour walk to the town, which is lovely and well worth a visit.
Stayed here one night, not the best of views and location but value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by SMOK from Dronfield UK

Long noicy at the street side

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The receptionist on checkin did not have his 'warming welcomming day' - we had a 3 person room booked and were given a 2 single bed DZ room [no posibility to have our daughter with us in 1 big grand lit...we had to change for a 3 bed [singles] room. As request I had asked for a NON smokers room, which was not available when we arrived at 23.00 after a 9 hrs drive. We got a room at the street site which was noicy till 1 am - and even on sunday moring busses and lorries started at 5 again. All in all a short night with not a very long sleep. Breakfast was very good and [over ??]complete. The breakfast lady offer even more thsn on display was friendy and helpfull, even at 7 am on a sunday morning ! She made a lot good !
2 out of 5
by Toby from Kirkland, WA, USA

Dismal, run down

Posted Sep 6, 2013
The hotel photo is a bit misleading. It is actually a very plain block building. Lots of rust in places there shouldn't be. Parking is across the street but is ample. Room was small. No air conditioning, very warm and humid so uncomfortable. Nothing is within walking distance -- have to drive everywhere. We hoped to do laundry during this stay, but the hotel guest laundry is really just a washer -- there's no dryer except for clotheslines strung back and forth between the walls of the laundry room (but we found a very nice little Laundromat in the center of Weimar and had a good time people-watching while our clothes washed and dried). The hotel staff was pretty nice, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great room for the money!

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not luxurious...but this was by far the best room for the money on our whole trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Eckl from Germany

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean. The breakfast is really good. The staff is very friendly and supporting.The building itself sends you back about fourty years: our son told us, now he would know what it was like to life in the "DDR"...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Sydney NSW, Australia

Clean, affordable, cozy

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: Clean, pleasant room with balcony
Cons: Wifi only worked in the lobby
Great cozy hotel, very affordable with free parking nearby which is great to get around the town. Our room had a balcony and was great value for the price we paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from panama city beach florida

Germany June 2011

Posted Jun 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful stay. Rooms clean and in a great location. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Comfort Hotel Weimar

Posted Apr 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
A good name - lots of comfort. Away from the city square - excellent bus service and 7 minutes to centre. Very pleasant staff who were relaxed and thoughtful.