Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire, UK

1 of the nicest hotels we have stayed in recently

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: High class attention to detail, beautiful bedrooms
Cons: Nothing specific
Location: Weimar speaks for itself!!
The Elephant Keller was closed & only opens 5 nights per week. We ate next door in the evening & had breakfast at a nearby cafe/bakers shop. Both were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small rooms. Good service. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris and Lisa from New York State

Lives up to its fine reputation.

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful hotel in the middle of Weimar. We drove to Weimar and location with parking easy to find with GPS. Friendly and helpful staff. Cosy and comfortable rooms. Only downside is that meal rates, especially breakfast, are outrageous. However, many alternatives around. Only serious complaint is charge for Internet - only hotel that we stayed in where charged. So as Germany makes it into new century, this aspect is being improved, but not uniformly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juniper from Ohio, USA

Fabulous

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent two weeks travelling in Germany from Konstanz to Hamburg and places in between. Hotel Elephant was one of our favorite hotels. Great location, professional staff, and clean, comfortable accommodations. We recommend eating at the Elephant Keller for a super special culinary experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by w.Spiller from Sydney

very small room/comfy beds/prefere walk in shower

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Weimar is a very nice city, lots to see. Hotel has grad history but needs renovation, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Cohasset, MA

Historical Hotel in Weimar

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a fabulous hotel with historical roots. It in in superb coditions. One guide book lists it as one of the best hotels in Germany.
2 out of 5
by Bob from Melbourn, UK

You have to be careful if you book via Expedia

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Situation
Cons: Room and situation of the room. Looking forward to a good dinner but didn't get one.( Lunch and breaffast excellent)
Location: Excellent
Thw Dutch have a saying, "It's better to stay in the worst room of the best hotel in town than the best room of the worst hotel" No doubt about the Chefs abilities but he tries too hard and the food is spoilt by being over fussy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

Beautiful Room overlooking the square

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
first class room overlooking the main square, near all the attractions. Absolutely no problems or issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

visit to Weimar

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you like Art Deco you will love this hotel. Great history, wonderful service. I felt pampered. Ate in the hotel restaurant in the cellar and very much enjoyed it. Breakfast buffet was enjoyable sat outdoors on the patio. Eggs benedict were excellent. At checkout I had unknowingly left a few pieces of clothing in the closet and they were handed to me as I was settling the bill.Town is beautiful, great square, beautiful park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, no Internet, old business center

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not the best place if you are traveling for business. Their Internet is so slow that it's useless, and the business enter is pretty much useless as well. Staff was VERY helpful though.