Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Juniper from Ohio, USA

Fabulous

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent two weeks travelling in Germany from Konstanz to Hamburg and places in between. Hotel Elephant was one of our favorite hotels. Great location, professional staff, and clean, comfortable accommodations. We recommend eating at the Elephant Keller for a super special culinary experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by w.Spiller from Sydney

very small room/comfy beds/prefere walk in shower

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Weimar is a very nice city, lots to see. Hotel has grad history but needs renovation, breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter from Cohasset, MA

Historical Hotel in Weimar

Posted Mar 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a fabulous hotel with historical roots. It in in superb coditions. One guide book lists it as one of the best hotels in Germany.
2 out of 5
by Bob from Melbourn, UK

You have to be careful if you book via Expedia

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Situation
Cons: Room and situation of the room. Looking forward to a good dinner but didn't get one.( Lunch and breaffast excellent)
Location: Excellent
Thw Dutch have a saying, "It's better to stay in the worst room of the best hotel in town than the best room of the worst hotel" No doubt about the Chefs abilities but he tries too hard and the food is spoilt by being over fussy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim

Beautiful Room overlooking the square

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
first class room overlooking the main square, near all the attractions. Absolutely no problems or issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan

visit to Weimar

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
If you like Art Deco you will love this hotel. Great history, wonderful service. I felt pampered. Ate in the hotel restaurant in the cellar and very much enjoyed it. Breakfast buffet was enjoyable sat outdoors on the patio. Eggs benedict were excellent. At checkout I had unknowingly left a few pieces of clothing in the closet and they were handed to me as I was settling the bill.Town is beautiful, great square, beautiful park.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, no Internet, old business center

Posted Jan 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not the best place if you are traveling for business. Their Internet is so slow that it's useless, and the business enter is pretty much useless as well. Staff was VERY helpful though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Poznan, Poland

Hotel Elephant, Weimar

Posted Jan 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
In the opinion of our German friends, Elephant is known to be the best hotel in Weimar. Indeed, it is a fairly elegant hotel with good, friendly service, conveniently located with its own, safe, parking facility adjacent to the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wheaton, IL

The Elegant Elephant

Posted Sep 12, 2010 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night at the Hotel Elephant, it is a beautiful very old hotel with lots of history. We stayed there because it was close to Buchenwald Concentration Camp and was not too far from Eisenach where we toured Luther's House and the Wartburg. We were surprised at how much we enjoyed walking around Weimar, the Hotel is in front of a Plaza where a market was set up the next day and the bells rang on Town Hall - there were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Overall, the Hotel staff was very friendly and we really enjoyed our stay there. The walls are a bit thin, but not too bad, we experienced that quite a lot in Germany. Our loveseat and chair in our room were a bit worn and we could not get the internet to work, but I would not let that discourage you from staying. The beds were very nice, we had a nice bath room. The breakfast buffet was very nice as well. Overall, if you are going to spend one night in Weimar, this is a very good choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Hotel for the Price

Posted Sep 8, 2010
The Elephant is an historical hotel on the market square in Weimar very close to all of the the cultural sights (Goethe's house, the Castle, etc.) The service was friendly and very helpful.