Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Hotel near train station

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast buffet in the pleasant restaurant. Clean and quiet room
Cons: Small television
Location: Nothing much is directly around the hotel itself, but a few restaurants are spaced along the Carl August Allee.
Clean quiet hotel near the Weimar train station, but about 1 mile (1.5 km) walk away from central Weimar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike and Pat from Australia

Great place to stayThis was a lovely hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely hotel right opposite the stationyet very quiet. The dining room offers great meals and service. We had a very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cocoa

Short business stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't think of.
Location: We went restaurant called "Anno 1900" just walking distance from the hotel. We enjoyed.;-)
It is very conveniently located and comfortable hotel. They didn't have the reservation from Expedia but had rooms available. After sending my confirmation E-Mail to hotel reservation address, they seemed to figure out. No problem at all. Good simple breakfast. Seems to be not busy time (beginning of January).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Opposite the station
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HLC from BC Canada

Will be back

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel in every regard! The price was excellent and included a beautiful breakfast. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Location: Brilliant for train travellers
We found it a very good experience, and great value from start to finish. When everything seems so goid, it's hard to give specifics. The location about 1 minute's walk across from the Bahnhof was very convenient and strategic. If you aren't arriving by train and prefer to be right in the middle of the oldest part of town, then you might not want this pleasant location, from which it's about 10 minutes' walk to the old market square. Overall, the hotel had a spacious, clean, comfortable ambience. Trying to think of negatives, the breakfast was great, although the dinner at night was fine, but unexciting. We would be delighted to have the chance to stay there again some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anonymous

Close to train station far from city center

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very close to the train station, making it convenient for train travelers, but this is also quite a distance by foot from the center of the old city, where the Goethe house and other attractions are located. Ask for advice on the buses to the downtown area. Weimar is a great city with many cultural connections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Ottawa

Nice otel

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Great location and price, with good breakfast and free internet, even though the signal was weak and the service went out at times.