Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cocoa

Short business stay

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Can't think of.
Location: We went restaurant called "Anno 1900" just walking distance from the hotel. We enjoyed.;-)
It is very conveniently located and comfortable hotel. They didn't have the reservation from Expedia but had rooms available. After sending my confirmation E-Mail to hotel reservation address, they seemed to figure out. No problem at all. Good simple breakfast. Seems to be not busy time (beginning of January).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Opposite the station
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HLC from BC Canada

Will be back

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel in every regard! The price was excellent and included a beautiful breakfast. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 20, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort
Location: Brilliant for train travellers
We found it a very good experience, and great value from start to finish. When everything seems so goid, it's hard to give specifics. The location about 1 minute's walk across from the Bahnhof was very convenient and strategic. If you aren't arriving by train and prefer to be right in the middle of the oldest part of town, then you might not want this pleasant location, from which it's about 10 minutes' walk to the old market square. Overall, the hotel had a spacious, clean, comfortable ambience. Trying to think of negatives, the breakfast was great, although the dinner at night was fine, but unexciting. We would be delighted to have the chance to stay there again some day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anonymous

Close to train station far from city center

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very close to the train station, making it convenient for train travelers, but this is also quite a distance by foot from the center of the old city, where the Goethe house and other attractions are located. Ask for advice on the buses to the downtown area. Weimar is a great city with many cultural connections.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by james from Ottawa

Nice otel

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Great location and price, with good breakfast and free internet, even though the signal was weak and the service went out at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jasper from London, UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2012
Great hotel conveniently located opposite the train station. I stayed in a single room which was a lovely size, clean and well equipped with a nice bathroom. First member staff I dealt with was very helpful, friendly and courteous - 2nd member not so nice, she spoke quickly and even though I speak German I couldn't quite understand and she was quite rude when I asked her to repeat her sentence. This is my only complaint. The breakfast was typical German hotel breakfast with a lot of choice. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solo traveller from UK

A great place to stay in Weimar

Posted May 9, 2012
Pros: Its location
Cons: None
Location: The hotel is superbly located directly opposite the main station, and a number of bus stops, a lesiurely 10 minute stroll from the town centre
The hotel is superbly located, on a pleasant square, directly opposite the main station, and a range of bus stops. It is a leisurely 10 minute stroll into the centre of Weimar. The hotel is well maintained, with a very pleasant atrium, and on site restaurant (with a terrace if the weather is fine). Alternatively, there are numerous restaurants and cafes in town, including a number convniently just around the corner from the hotel on the way down to the centre of Weimar. Breakfast is diverse and plentiful, and conveniently available from 6.30am onwards. There is a bar in the atrium and comfortable chairs to relax. Staff are helpful and efficient. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Utah, USA

Hotel Kaisein Agusta -Weimar, Germany

Posted Dec 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
Hotel has an excellent location when arriving in Weimar by train. It also has excellent public transportation connections to just about any place in Weimar. Personnel were friendly and helpful (with a bit of prodding). I asked if they sold public transportation tickets and was given the answer that I could purchase tickets on the buses. I then asked if the bus drivers spoke English and that was what it took to get the desk clerk to reach into a drawer and bring out the bus tickets that they had for sale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Very enjoyable stay. Excellent facilities for the price charged and very good breakfast.