Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location by the station.

Posted May 23, 2014
Perfect for the needs of the visit..excellent place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Teri from Chicago

next to the train station

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: location. size of room. comfortable bed.
Cons: needs a tea kettle!
Location: within walking distance of the major sights (monastery, famous bridge, churches, etc). Next to the train station!
I chose this hotel because it was close to the train station, and I was traveling in and out with just one night and didn't want to waste time getting to and from a hotel. The hotel is practically attached to the train station, which was a pleasant surprise--very easy to locate. They gave me a transit card that would have allowed me to use the buses and trams, but I found Erfurt very walkable, at least the parts I was interested in. I mostly wandered about the old part of the city--it's maybe a 15 minute walk to the bridge with all the buildings on it, and to the Augustinian monastery where Luther was once a monk, etc. The room was comfortable, relatively spacious by European standards (though by no means large), and had a view of the train tracks. It was October so I didn't need to open the windows for long--I'm sure the trains are noisy (though again, compared to American trains the European trains are practically stealthy). The staff were very friendly and helpful. I did wish there was a tea kettle in the room...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rose from UK

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed stay. Hotel clean. Very close to station. One problem terrible pillows, far too soft.
3 out of 5
by Fella75

Good location, worse than a travelodge.

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Great staff. Travel cards included. Location.
Cons: Tea/coffee facilities in room. Better bed linen.
Very close to main station and city for shops etc. sadly the cost is more expensive than a Travelodge and the rooms are not as comfortable. It felt like a hostel. No tea/coffee in room. Two single thin blankets (duvet??) on the double bed. The staff were great and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by luke

Good location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Lots of tv channels including English premier league footy(in German).
Location: Good location, Next to the train station. Maybe too close as you can hear but hey.
Good location near station, pretty basic but pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Location, but not much else

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you're catching a quick train or heading in to the city for the night, this is a good call. But, the rooms are very uncomfortable (even for European standards - although they are rather large) and the place feels like a hostel at times; a very nice reception area but once you're upstairs, very plain furnishings. And the showers have timers with an odd, red-tinged lighting system; very uncomfortable. Stay here if you need to get in and out of town quickly, you want an excellent location (adjacent to the main train station) and you're spending time in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Central and convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
As we were on an organised church trip, all we needed was somewhere to stay, We had used the hotel before, and were more than happy to return. The service was as good as any we have received anywhere, the room was clean and comfortable (surprisingly quiet, despite being next to the station). Very convenient location. We will probably use the same hotel next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Israel

The InterCityHotel in Erfurt, Germany

Posted Jul 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
Excellent location, nice and tidy hotel. I found two shortfalls in this hotel: 1) lack of an air-conditioner in the room (it was an extraordinary hot day when I stayed at the hotel). 2) Breakfast (not included in roon price) is far too expensive (13 Euro per person).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good choice

Posted Nov 20, 2009
My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights. It was great. We would stay here again. The staff was a little shy on English but it was not a problem for us. The free pass on the trolley was great. We used it for 3 days. Thora from Texas