Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joerg from Betzdorf

Nice Place To Stay In Weimar

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff provides a great service and is very kind. The pool and jacuzzi is nice so. Breakfast is above average with local specials. There is free parking avaiable close by. You can also use the hotel parking lot which is not for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night only and we didn't expect anything fancy. The hotel could do with a bit updating though. Staff was friendly and made us feel welcome. The room was clean, but mattress too soft. There is a nice park right next to the hotel and we absolutely loved Weimar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spa / Pool attendant

Posted Feb 26, 2014
My 11 year old swallowed water whilst swimming and started coughing. She spat the water out. The attendant came at us like a bull-dog, shouting from across the pool that my daughter should not spit into the pool. I explained to the attendant what had happened. Not interested! Then this person proceeded to complain to another guest at pool side, about how some people don't have any manners. Really?! Not a "kid are you ok?" or such. This has been my fourth or fifth stay over the last 2 years. Never again. My kid was so intimidated, that she stopped having fun and we left the pool. Note, bar staff is extremely professional and polite!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CB from N Ireland

Quiet setting for city break

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
A very refreshing hotel with very good spa facilities. Initially I thought it was too 'out of town' but in the event if you like running walking or cycling, the hotel is perfect. There is a local frequent bus service into town if you can't walk the half mile or so. If you hire a cycle from the hotel you can simply ride into town through the park and visit most of the sights by bicycle. As my husband is unable to walk a lot, it was perfect for us as he cycled and I fitness walked. Good for both. Some aspects of the hotel's organisation could be improved- simple things like making sure the number to be dialled for Reception is actually the correct one and also ensuring that a salad does not take 30 minutes to arrive in the bar area in the evening. Otherwise a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martin from Texas

Beautiful surroundings

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
The city park adjacent to the hotel was one of the most beautiful in the world
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tom

NIce location, well maintained and quiet

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel, staff, restaurant were all excellent. The only problem is that I was charged 3 euro a day extra for each of the 4 days. It was above my prepaid amount. This seemed unusual and possibly inappropriate. It should be mentioned on the site if if is a standard. I stayed at 2 other hotels int he ssame region on this trip, including another Leonardo Hotel and this charge did not apply. I was told by the clerk that this was a country tax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tlmmdsn

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived on German Reunification day, so the buses weren't running as quickly as we may have liked when we arrived. The young man on the desk was very helpful and made us feel very welcome. We did walk into town after checking in, but knew when we returned that would mean eating in the hotel restaurant, which would not have been our first choice. We were very happy to see Weimar and soak up the history and spirit of the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Vince E

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Large clean room, somewhat dated. Staff were friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dirk

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Clean room and attentive service, especially at the hotel bar which offers a great variety of drinks and snacks
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2011 on Hotels.com