Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but far away from Weimar center

Posted May 24, 2014
The hotel was quite nice, I have no complaints, but I had not realized that it is far away from the center. If you travel by train as I did, there is a bus that runs every hour. But if you do not understand the system or the geography you might end up in a different village and have to wait 30 minutes to get back to the center and try again. The hotel has a nice restaurant where I ate every night because the last bus leaves Weimar prper around 8:30 pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dav from London

Great hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We couldn't wish any better deal for 1 night stop. Great location, service and comfort. Truly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by DB from Darmstadt

Nice stay with family

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in this hotel for our trip to and from Berlin. The location was good, near the autobahn but in a quite area. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the kids really enjoy the pool. Also the spa area was nice for us. Breakfast was really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SteveA from Leicester

Great hotel!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in a fab location near supermarkets ect and just off main autobahn, staff and food great. The only down side was dated rooms with no kettle but a truly great gem of a hotel all in all!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A. Marczuk from Slough

brilliant

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really like friendly approach of the girl looking after front desk. Well done
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel, outside the city

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice and clean. Rooms were spacious. Restaurant on site was reasonably priced and pretty Tasty. The hotel is about 5-10 minute car ride outside the city. Free parking was available. The Spa and pool were nice but basic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wild

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Moumen from Riyadh, KSA

nice place..wrong reason to stay in

Posted Nov 4, 2012
Location: secluded
A nice hotel for those who are going away for a spa weekend or something similar. I've stayed there in my visit to Weimar and it certainly wasn't the hotel for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quick stopover driving to Berlin. Hotel near motorway but far away enough in local town. Very Impressed.
3 out of 5
by zec from USA & Italy

Needs updating

Posted Oct 26, 2012
Pros: Convenience to highway and Weimar.
Cons: Dingy, needs updating, old old TV with very limited TV channels. Most of all the odor in the room.
Location: Near Weimar, not walking distance to center.
Hotel is convenient for access to the highway. It is outdated, rooms need renovating. Our room had a horrible odor.