Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for the local shopping area

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pleasant hotel - staff very helpful. A nice room on the 11th floor gave good views over the city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2014
Dear guest, We thank you for your recent stay with us and look forward to welcoming you as our guest on your next visit to Erfurt. Kind regards, Your Team of the Radisson Blu Hotel Erfurt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Short stay, very helpful staff arranging taxi's, timing estimates etc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sigiriya

Good Hotel but poor restaurant service

Posted Jul 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very comfortable but the one issue we had was ordering a lunchtime meal on the Saturday. We had 30 minutes before we had to leave by taxi to attend an event, ample time we thought to have something to eat. There was only one other couple in the restaurant when we arrived who ordered one bowl of soup between them (!) We decided to order a meze platter each to reduce cooking time - it took 25 minutes to arrive. Whilst waiting we decided to pay in advance to save time and were promptly charged for the other couple's bowl of soup as well! The food was really horrible and the experience made us late for our appointment which was infuriating. Very poor indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter

Excellent choice if going to Erfurt

Posted May 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location for the pretty and inviting town of Erfurt. Popular venue for conferences. Breakfast rather expensive but lots of alternative cafes nearby offer better value. Expensive wifi - free in aforementioned cafes. Hotel was happy to accommodate my request for late checkout. If I go to Erfurt again, I'd stay again in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Erfurt Radisson Blu-Mediocrity

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
We spent a night at the Erfurt Radisson in December, to attend the annual Christmas market. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the train station, along one of Erfurt's main boulevards. It is a medium size hotel, with a modern interior, that caters to tourists/tour groups. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Domplatz. Our room, a Jr Suite was fine, and had an excellent view of the altstadt. The room design was quirky, with a very odd bathroom (hard to describe). There was no free wi/fi, which in this day and age seems unreasonable. With the suite we got a free buffet breakfast, which was totally jammed with tour groups. This created long lines and slow service. The elevators during this busy period were inadequate for the traffic. All in all, we loved seeing Erfurt's historic Alstadt and Christmas market, found the hotel quite mediocre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 20, 2011 on Hotels.com
The front desk was extremely helpful. The location is great for access to all the downtown restaurants and clubs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cork City, Ireland

Never again

Posted Aug 29, 2009 on Hotels.com
the room need urgent a painter, because the walls are disgusting dirty...this is a 4 star hotel, but not for the normal economic rooms they not more than 2 stars worth there a better hotels in the same area for the same costs
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Convenient location

Posted Apr 22, 2009
Friendly reception, well-cared for high rise hotel. Convenient location about a block to Anger Platz and the mall and the hub for streetcars. Great shower but the bathroom and sleeping area were very cramped.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north west UK

SAS

Posted Apr 18, 2009
This particular hotel was not up to the standard I would have expected of this hotel chain with tired furnishings and lack of air-con in the room. Otherwise it was acceptable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Kendal, UK

Radisson, Efurt

Posted Apr 17, 2009
Situated a short walk from the Rathaus,Bach family church and the Kramerbrucke bridge with the houses and shops, the hotel makes an ideal location you explore the city. My feeling is that the hotel is more like a 3 star with regard to the outdated style of the rooms and lack of finesse. However the staff are helpfull and there is a nice ( in tune ) Zimmermann grand piano in the lobby which I enjoyed playing a couple of times. Schwartzbier in served on draught in the lobby bar so what more can you ask for. Very pleasant !