Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A visitor from US

Good choice

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, great food, comfortable room, average services, but poor hotel facilities and bad carpet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Liu from Canada

Very good location. multiable services needed n

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location near by subway .it is very convenience for transportation. Neighborhood is around many construction workers.. . Hotel is in very good condition , but no entertainment. Room cleaning didn't clean everyday. Didn't clean much... Breakfast is good home made but the same menu everyday... In general speaking , i would give rate at 4 of 5 , especially in economical part I would come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by William Lim from Singapore

Clean and Good

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice and clean hotel. Front desk services cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luis M from Tianjin, China

Wonderful room and easy stay

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, big and furnished beautifully. All the comforts of a luxury hotel including a huge, modern shower. The included breakfast was also a delightful treat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kalana from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Pleasing and easy access to places around Tianjin

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort of the room
Cons: The breakfast
Location: Convenient, walking distance from the medical uni where i had friends and buses going through to almost everywhere
I stayed there for 5 nights and the the only thing that bugged me was how they had the same breakfast menu everyday (with minor changes like if it was strawberry jam yesterday then it was blueberry jam today). I couldn't eat the same thing everyday so i skipped breakfast on the 4th day and had just cereal on the last day. Everything else about the hotel was pleasing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nihs from Beijing

Walking distance to nanjing lu

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was within walking distance to nanjing Lu shopping stretch. About 10 mins away. Located next to subway , but we took taxis most of the time. Free breakfast and wifi at hotel was a plus for us. They also allowed late check out till 2pm. Overall a satisfactory stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay in China

Posted Dec 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
We love our stay in China, and Holiday Inn Express at Heping has made this possible for my family and me. The hotel is near Nanjing Road, Tianjin's main shopping belt and there are many eateries nearby. The staff don't speak English, so do bring along an electronic English-Chinese dictionary if you're an English speaker.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deglass from Boston, MA, USA

Within expectation for a 4-star hotel in China

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Clean, non-smoking room. Conveniently located next to metro station.
Cons: Bedside clock powers off when I power off the entire room upon exit! Probably missing a battery. Also couldn't figure out how to set the alarm clock.
Location: Centrally located in the Heping district; immediately next to Exit A of Anshan Dao metro station.
Truly non-smoking room, unlike many others I've been to in China. Clean room and shower stall. Basic necessities included. Power outlets accommodate US-style 3 prong plugs without need for adapters. Decent AYCE breakfast with decent offerings that alternate daily.
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Perth WA, Australia

OK hotel, disappointing room

Posted Nov 12, 2012
Whilst the staff were friendly and helpful, our experience was marred by an incredibly stained and spotted carpet, a potentially dangerous doorstop in the bathroom that we kept stubbing our toes on, and a very uncomfortable, fixed room temperature (too warm for October), which required a couple of maintenance staff to open a window to let in air. Otherwise, it was within easy walking distance up the road, past a park, to department stores (including a classy, yet affordable Japanese Isetan department store). We had a remarkably tasty meal - 5 dishes plus 2 drinks for an unbelievable 6.50 dollars Australian in the basement of the Hipermarket (sic), one block before the Isetan. Other attractions were easily accessible by taxi (cheap).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kellin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com