Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by takentoo from china

leisure centre

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love this hotel its right in the centre of town and has everything including a heated toilet seat (surprisingly nice) and, at a press of a button, a washing jet of water. But no wifi included in the price is a bit stingy. I didn't need it anyway. The leisure centre is great with steam room, pool and gym. Unfortunately on the day we stayed the male jacqusi wasn't working and the female sauna wasn't working either. There are plenty of restaurants nearby including macdonalds so no need to pay the very high breakfast charge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivy from pa

Nice hotel, poor internet

Posted Apr 24, 2014
This is my 3rd stay here in recent years. Hotel room is clean and comfortable. Something you will expect for a 3 star American hotel. The internet speed is terrible. I tried to access my company shared drive to save a large file (30M). I could not do it. I finally had to email a PDF version. It took more than 10 min to send a 10M file.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Business trip

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Ok hotel a little old and dated, located right downtown within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The hotel lobby is on the 7th floor, nothing special, the free wifi is only good in the lobby, the lobby bar is a joke, never anybody around which is what you get when you charge $10 for a 12oz beer. As for breakfast its a typical buffet but cost 186 rmb (30USD) not even worth it. Half the hot foods were cold. The next two days had McDonald s and Starbucks which is right around the corner . Would I stay again probably not. Prefer a hotel at least with a little atmosphere and this place had none!
3 out of 5
by Tom from Los Angeles

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Pros: Nice Bathroom and Clean
Cons: Bed was too hard, gym amenities seemed old and used
Location: Location is difficult to access
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by john from Alabama, USA

good business hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay. I am pleased because not only was the hotel nice, they Staff is very nice and efficient. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from San Francisco

Don't book anywhere else...

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very good, clean, modern, japanese style hotel. The rooms are clean, new looking, with lots of modern features. The breakfast was good for any westerner, you could have everything you want. All in all, it was a great stay and well worth it for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M

Nice But Just Slightly Worn

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hotel Nikko Tianjin in January 2013. I have stayed in many lower star rated "local" hotels in China and this hotel is absolutely on a higher level as far as service and comfort. I would recommend it to any business traveller and our rate on Hotels.com was good. Plus the location for shopping was excellent for my girlfriend who joined me on my business trip. The only noticeable issue is a general "worn" feeling that I have also noticed in some other international hotel chains in China. Just a paint chip here, scratch on wood trim and small carpet stain there, slight mildew in the bathroom etc. Nothing serious but if you are looking for total 5 star full on luxury... it is just slightly lacking here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Washington, PA, USA

A good western style hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2012
This is the first time I stayed in this hotel. I think it is better than 2 other hotels I stayed in Tianjin during the last 2 years, including Renaissance in downtown Tianjin and Modena Heping Hotel. The room is clean and spacious, the furnishing is modern and up to date. The only complain I have is that when using the shower, water seeped through the shower door and got the bathroom floor wet. There is rain shower in the shower, however, I could not pull the knob out to make it work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from from Los Angeles, CA

Recommend

Posted Mar 18, 2012
A 5 star hotel with good price. Clean and comfortable.