Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NJ

A nice stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The bar/lounge area is awkward.
Location: Nearby 2 train stations and near my particular business needs.
All around above average experience. Clean and hospitable, capable staff, modest breakfast for everybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tonny from Canada

nicely decorated hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay even though it was only one night. Staff was friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from San Diego

Business Stay at Tianjin Saixiang

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The breakfast has a good selection of food. However, most items cool off quickly making it difficult to have a hot meal.
Cons: The smell coming from the toilet was unpleasant. A drop of shampoo in the toilet bowl helped. The Saturday business hours need to be earlier.
Location: This was a business trip so I did not participate in sightseeing.
I enjoy this hotel because it is close to the facility I visit for business. The hotel is as advertised. The lobby is very nice and the staff is pleasant. The rooms are modern and I enjoyed the shower which allows the bather to choose between an overhead rainfall effect and a handheld shower head. The room I selected had a king bed and large windows which could be opened to allow outside air into the room. The air quality outside was poor so this was not an option I used. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for the business traveler. It is my intention to stay here again on my next trip to Tianjin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A. Singh from Exton, Pa

Great place

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
great for business travel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Compared to the hotel I stayed at in Beijing this hotel was the same price, but a lot nicer. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2013
Dear Guest: We are grateful for your precious comments and looking forward to serving you again !