Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
I loved the atmosphere is relaxed, cheap price, I was surprised pleasantly away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice and friendly hotel

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: attitude of the staff. swimming pool.
Cons: facilities in the rooms.
Location: Located in the upper side of tiberias. on holidays I believe there is no public transportation.
good cost/benefit. nice and friendly staff in the reception. Upgraded us to 2 connectung rooms i.o. one big room. nice swimming pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Cons: Redundant furniture on the corridors didn't create am good impression
An older style hotel but not ageing well - charming atmosphere but décor and furnishings starting to look tacky
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jia

Terrible stay! With dirty and squishy room, bugs

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Dirty room with bug on the floor and very small bath room, you will never go back to this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Astoria Tiberius

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
In the process of being refurbished.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alexey from Москва

1 день в Тверии

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
отличный отель - рекомендую. До озера 13 минут пешком. Номер отличный. Большие и мягкие кровати. Персонал отзывчивый. Завтрак - шикарный. Парковка бесплатная. Вай-фай - отличный. Все хорошо.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erica from New Mexico, USA

Clean, spacious, and very comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
Astoria was a very clean hotel. We had a spacious room with two separate sleeping areas that connected by a small hallway which lead to the bathroom. The view of the Galilee was beautiful. Breakfast was full of yummy Israeli food. The only down point was we had a hard time connecting to the Internet from within our room and would often have to step out into the hotel hallway to connect. At least there was a bench near by where we could sit while surfing on the web. Overall, we would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashkelon, Israel

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This is one of the less expensive hotels in Tiberias so I was a little apprehensive about what we would fine. However the hotel was clean, the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast, which is included was very good. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the Sea of Galilee but it is in a quiet neighborhood without a lot of traffic and noise outside. The hotel is simple and has not been renovated recently but considering the cost it was worth the while. I would stay there again the next time that I come to Tiberias.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lene from Danmark

Dårligt til prisen

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Dette hotel var en skuffelse. Billederne, prisen og anmeldelserne lovede noget helt andet. Der var beskidt, meget meget nedslidt og sjusket.