Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jia

Terrible stay! With dirty and squishy room, bugs

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Dirty room with bug on the floor and very small bath room, you will never go back to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericafrom New Mexico, USA

Clean, spacious, and very comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Astoria was a very clean hotel. We had a spacious room with two separate sleeping areas that connected by a small hallway which lead to the bathroom. The view of the Galilee was beautiful. Breakfast was full of yummy Israeli food. The only down point was we had a hard time connecting to the Internet from within our room and would often have to step out into the hotel hallway to connect. At least there was a bench near by where we could sit while surfing on the web. Overall, we would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashkelon, Israel

Nice hotel for the money

Posted Nov 3, 2014
This is one of the less expensive hotels in Tiberias so I was a little apprehensive about what we would fine. However the hotel was clean, the rooms were comfortable and the breakfast, which is included was very good. The hotel is about a 20 minute walk from the Sea of Galilee but it is in a quiet neighborhood without a lot of traffic and noise outside. The hotel is simple and has not been renovated recently but considering the cost it was worth the while. I would stay there again the next time that I come to Tiberias.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenefrom Danmark

Dårligt til prisen

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dette hotel var en skuffelse. Billederne, prisen og anmeldelserne lovede noget helt andet. Der var beskidt, meget meget nedslidt og sjusket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shepantsa

Halvalla hyvä

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tässä hotellissa hinta/laatusuhde kohdallaan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by M.B.from Tübingen

In die Jahre gekommen

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Jüdisch geprägtes, ruhiges Familienhotel am (steilen) Hang oberhalb der Old City (20/25 min Fußweg), das seine besten Jahre lang hinter sich hat. Es wirkt etwas angejahrt, out of time (auch in Ausstattung und Komfort), aber sauber. Es war wenig los Anfang September. Zurückhaltendes, aber freundliches Personal. Netter Pool draußen, koscheres Frühstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suresh Babufrom Lincoln, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable and clean rooms. Excellent breakfast. Good dinner served. Friendly service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Svend Lysebjergfrom Kerteminde

Skuffende

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lidt skuffende, havde bestilt værelset 2 mdr. før men fik det ringeste på hotellet som lå i en baggang ved siden af et værksted og depotrum. Fik dog et bedre på 2. dagen. Oplevede en receptionist der var meget lidt service minded da vi bad om hjælp til at finde en restaurant i byen fredag aften. oplevede også en anden receptionist der var venlig og imødekommende.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Scottfrom American living in Russia

Older, but nice hotel in center of Tiberias

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Great staff and very accommodating to our family. Nice room and good food in restaurant
Cons: continue to update older hotel.
Location: not too close to many things, but we had a car to drive to things.
We selected this hotel as choice was at a minimum due to Holy Week. We stayed two night arriving on Passover. The front desk manager was very helpful when we asked about dinner in the hotel restaurant. Although the restaurant was set for a private Passover dinner, the staff accommodated our very hungry (Christian) family after a day of travel. They seated us in the lounge area near the bar as the dining room was all set for the private dinner. We had a wonderful dinner and the staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. We had the BEST dinner for the price during our week long tour of Israel. The hotel is old and a bit date, but our room had been updated some and was very clean. We had a large bed with just enough rooms for 2 rollaway beds for the kids. Very nice clean bathroom, too. Good value for families.