Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Esther S from New Jersey

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good Value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from London

Mediocre

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had to move room three times untill we found an acceptable room. Floors 7,8,9 are in much better condition. Food is good, pool is noisy with a loud speakers system. The view is great. They take groups so it depends which group is visiting at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by nadav from Israel

nice hotel, some rooms are renovated and some not

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a nice and renovated room on the 8th floor, we noticed that not all rooms were renovated, we concluded that floors 7,8,9 are renovated, 6 and below are not renovated .breakfast was OK, decent selection , nothing special. some public areas are renovated such as the pool and some are not such as the dining room . overall we enjoyed a nice relaxing vacation for two nights, just make sure you get a renovated room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Halo from New Zealand

Nice enough, but not walking distance into town

Posted Jan 14, 2013
Pros: Lovely views over the Kinnaret, and great breakfast
Cons: Dining room wasn't open (this was NOT mentioned) and I'd just run the Tiberius marathon so was very disappointing.Tainted the stay for me
Location: Great views, but NOT walking distance into town
Nice enough, I imagine it would seem more pleasant in the high season. Lovely views over the Kinneret. Staff were efficient and multilingual. Bear in mind, this hotel is not walking distance to the town, so you should factor in cab fares when choosing where to stay. I think maybe they should have a courtesy shuttle into town for visitors. Decor was lovely in my room.Also the dining room wasn't open and it was a taxi ride into town. No room service available when i stayed, so be mindful of this too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

Over-Priced Hotel For The Guest Experience Offered

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
On a recent visit to Israel we stayed at 3 hotels, and the Golan Hotel was over-priced relative to the other accomodations. The hotel room was noisy and made it difficult to sleep. The hotel cuts corners on quality of service in many places: Here are examples: The showerhead is totally rusted. The cleaning staff forgot to provide us towels. There is no internet access available in our 3rd floor rooms even for a fee. Breakfast food was inferior. The pool opened 30 minutes late as the lifeguard was late. There is no pen or paper in the room or space to use a computer on a desk. Only one pillow per bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Superb view

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The view from the pool is stunning. Rooms are spacious and clean. I 'll be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Royce

Beautiful Gallilee view

Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent view and very good refurbished hotels. Up on mountain overlooking lake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good value for money

Posted Aug 24, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Golan hotel was a very good value for the money. It was clean, had good AC which is important for Teveria. It had some wear and tear, but it was clean and comfortable. The restaurant food wasn't excatly gormet, but was very good and it was kosher. I would highly recommend it as a nice 2.5 star. Parking was scarce, but somehow didn't cause us a probelm. Nice views of the Kinneret.