Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nz

Lovely base for Galilee exploration

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Everything especially the pool, room, breakfast, TV, friendly helpful staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: The evening meal on Shabat could be improved. There are no other options so it should be as good as the other nights.
Location: Heaps to do. Boat on the Sea of Galilee. Visit all the Jesus sights. Swim. Sit in the bar with a reasonably priced drink. All good.
The hotel was a perfect place from which we traveled in our rental car all over Galilee. The staff were helpful in every way. Great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by Deena, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts here. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Prima Galil and you had a lovely trip to the Galilee. I will forward your kind words to the staff at the hotel as they work hard to make sure all guests are happy. Thanks again for your comments.Hope to see you at a Prima Hotel again. All the best, Deena- Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
we really enjoyed this hotel. Things that stood out; linens and towels smelled very fresh! the bed was actually quite comfortable as well. The breakfast was top notch! Best coffee I've had in USA or Israel! Downside- like so many places in Israel, the parking was pretty difficult. Also, the bathroom was quite tiny. Recommended and hope to stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by neil from tucson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2013
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Renovate
The staff is excellent. But they cannot overcome the fact that the hotel is old, the rooms have smell of tabacco, TV is falling apart, etc/.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night in tiberias

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Huge room, fairly clean, rather new, on the hill, so about 20 min walk down to tiberias and up afterwards, good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Charles from Israel

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel ok rooms clean and air conditioned ,nice gratuities water biscuits left in room.staff helpful multilingual
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: Breakfast was great.
Cons: Parking
Location: Eat at Decks if you want a terrific meal.
Stayed there one night. Staff was very helpful. We could easily take a can in and out of the downtown. Only problem was parking was quite limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dink from Los Angeles

solid hotel especially in Tiberias

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good hotel that surprised us with very good food solid rooms and friendly service. The location was good and easy to get around Galilee. The beds were ok but everything else exceeded our standards. A great view of sun rise and plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels.com