Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Julie from Mississippi

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs a little updating however we had a wonderful stay. Would recommend to everyone. Very friendly staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location by the Sea of Galilee. Housekeeping staff was not efficient. Evening entertainment was loud and unbearable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthia Gluckman from Shoresh

A great escape

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable. Pity that expectation was disappointed by fact that coffee machine was dirty and customer service was dreadful and not what I expect from similar hotel round the world.Would appreciate if you would pass onto customer service at Rimonim. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base camp

Posted Feb 9, 2014
After a few days in Jerusalem, this hotel provided a great base for exploration of the northern half of the country. The location is perfect. Walking distance to restaurants. On the water. Easy driving and short distances to most locations. The breakfast was grand in scope and an easy way to start the day. Rooms were acceptable . . . it does show signs of age but well within reason. I can't say the staff was necessary friendly and welcoming, but not an issue. I didn't use the spa, but intended to. It looked nice. Great choice . . . stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Desiree from Great Neck

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This place is charming being located right on the Kinneret. The pictures that are published on the website are exactly the way the hotel looks but even better. The front desk was very helpful to us and our room was very spacious. The only thing is that in the middle of the night we heard the music from the cruises outside and it was loud enough to scare the living daylights out of you. So I think the structure of the hotel was so so and the complimentary breakfast in the hotel is something that I would skip!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best in the zone

Posted May 4, 2013
Cons: Above mentioned.
Everything was really good, i went with my wife and 2 kids, the hotel wasn't full so the service was great. Excellent food. The only cons I could find are 1) price, it's quite expensive but I don't regret we went there, 2) check in/out times 15:00/11:00 should be reviewed... despite i got an extension till 12:00 I think the hotel should review their policies.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Business Travel from New York, NY, USA

It could be so much more

Posted Feb 1, 2013
Nice location and some of the staff is OK. Many on the staff are not professional and do not really know how to provide service at 4 star hotel. The bathrooms/shower in the guest rooms are not well maintain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Great location near the centre, great spot right on the lake, very good meals as part of the half board. No negatives. Very recommended.
3 out of 5
by Business Travel from New York, NY, USA

Too much credit

Posted Nov 24, 2012
Pros: Food
Cons: Room
Location: Nice
The hotel was recommended as the best in class... Rooms are outdated and not very fresh
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Couple from San Francisco, CA, USA

Located on the Sea of Galilee,

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: The location was perfect, the rooms very comfortable and quiet.
Cons: Nothing
Location: On the sea-what could be better?
We loved this wonderful hotel ! The beds were so comfortable,mother atmosphere was lovely, and you cannot go wrong staying at this lovely hotel on the KINNERETH!