Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ny usa

Clean and spacious

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Great place to stay. Close to all sites and galleried
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alterfrom New Jersey

Would recommend

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff went above and beyond to accommodate and assist us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Pretty for of Tzfat Hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: The dining room and location
Cons: Rooms outdated, staff unfriendly, showers leaked onto bathroom floors, messy hotel areas
Location: Artist colony, Caro cemetery, Soldier memorials, ancient synagogues,
Tzfat doesn't have a lot of great hotels. Bearing that in mind, Ruth Rimon is pretty good. The location is great, basically around the corner from the artists colony. Not too far a walk to the Soldiers Memorial and cemetary where Joseph Caro buried which is there if this interests you. I think for the price they should give you free wireless and the don't. The front staff is not friendly and accommodating. The rooms are fair and somewhat outdated. The showers leak onto the bathroom floors and they remain wet throughout our stay. This really bothered me. There was plenty of hot water in the showers but the towels were thin and not very soft. Again, if I'm paying these prices I expected more. Lastly, the food was surprisingly good and plentiful. We enjoyed our Shabbat meals there immensely. I did think, however, that they could have provided a garbage pail by the washing station outside the dining room on shabbat. The used paper towels were mounted high on the counter and it was unsightly and unnecessary. There were also absolutely no games provided to borrow for Shabbat use which would be a lovely extra nice feature that they didn't have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the gorgeous Old City of Tzfat

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Great hotel, beautiful room and excellent breakfast. Please note that google maps gps is useless in Tzfat - ours took us on 8 circles around the city and had the hotel address wrongly tagged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville

Difficult to find but worth it.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Entertainment and food
Cons: More reflective signage for nighttime navigation.
Location: I mostly used this hotel as a place to drive to Capernium, Tiberias and Nazareth. It was a bit off the beaten path with a lot of switchback roads.
I was driving and arrived at the hotel after dark which made for an adventure. It was my first day driving in Israel and trying to navigate while dodging other drivers was interesting. There are signs that lead to the hotel but they don't show up well at night. Anyway I called the front desk and they talked me in. Rooms was really nice and they had some great entertainment while I was there. A jazz group on Wednesday and an acoustic guitarist on Thursday night. Very well done. The breakfast was one of the better ones I'd had in Israel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Some good points, and some bad

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: It is in a very good location with great views. The rooms are very spacious and the bathroom facilities are good.
Cons: Better access. From our 2nd floor room, it was quite a hike down and then up to reach either the restaurant or the foyer.
Location: The old town and the artist colony nearby. We missed many opportunities because neither the hotel nor the town itself supplies tourist information.
We found it to be a very pleasant hotel, but it is a bit dated and tired, so could do with some freshening up. Restaurant staff need more training. Few of them speak English at even a basic level. Also, it's not a good look to have a food waitress standing in the middle of the dining room letting her hair down and then tying it back up again. There seems to be a great shortage of tourist information for English-speaking guests. Even some of the hotel-produced material seemed to be only in Hebrew, Our 2nd floor balcony room was very noisy, though this isn't really the fault of the hotel. We were woken each night by noisy buses idling their Diesel engines for up to 30 minutes while waiting for passengers. One night too we were woken at maybe 4am by a lot of prolonged shouting. Is there an open-air market or something in that same open-air area below the hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
good - hotel needs updating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by botbol ralh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com