Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eilat

Interesting and thoughtfully decorated hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
First visit to the Villa was a nice surprise, a welcome respite after a long drive north. The French style bistro was delightful and saved having to go into the town and find somewhere to eat after a long day. There is an outdoor pool and the rooms are very comfortable. Bathrooms modern and hot water aplenty. The hotel is highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tel Aviv, Israel

Very nice setting in the Galilee

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Its garden
Cons: Take the extra mile to cleaning and replacing what is shabby or not working well
Location: Sefad/Safed/Tzfat is a Charedic city. If you look for "action", sleep in Safed for the weather, but go elsewhere.
The hotel is situated on Cenaan mountain in Safed. It faces mount Meron and the view is great. So is the weather in August. The Garden is very pleasant, lots of seating areas under the trees. But why are there plastic bushes among the flowers and live bushes???? The loby and the floor ground are nicely decorated, like your grand parents salon. But again, why so many plastic flowers? The room is fine. Not too spacious. Great bed. The bathroom is small, nice shower. I wish the cleaning staff was more thourough in the bathroom. Breakfast is OK. Not as reach as you find in 4 star hotels in Israel. I wish they buy a new coffee machine. The current one spills coffe all over and the staff don't pay much attention to the mess.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Boublilfrom France

Posted Aug 27, 2014 
Excellent hôtel ;a recommander
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Per Baekgaardfrom Copenhagen

A bit of France in Galilee

Posted Aug 7, 2014 
Very french in style and with a splendid view over the mountains. Kind staff and a fine breakfast buffet. We used it as a base for touring Northern Israel and it was a bit irritating that the pool closed at 6pm when you returned late in the afternoon and wanted a cooling swim. The pool attendent seemed too occupied with cleaning the pool and leaving at 6pm exactly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The gardens, the food, the Impressionist prints and interior decor, the jazz playing in the lobby, the view.
Lovely small hotel with nice views of Zefat. The grounds include a terraced flower garden leading to the entrance. The food in the hotle's restaurant is excellent. The staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Riazfrom Safed, Israel

Koselig hotell

Posted Jun 23, 2014 
Vi hadde et flott opphold. Hotellets interiør, 4-retters middag, spa-avdelingen og svømmebassenget var blant høydepunktene. Enkelte av personalet kunne ha godt av et smilekurs, men de responderte i alle fall raskt og var imøtekommende. Gamlebyen - og spesielt kunstnerkvartalet, var særlig flott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 
Overall a good stay. We were there during Shabbat, which limited dining options (at the hotel and nearby). Front desk staff were pleasant but with only limited information about dining options (particularly since their dining room was closed).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryanfrom California

Beautiful View of Galilee

Posted Jun 6, 2014 
Beautiful place to relax and look out over the Galilee. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert Romefrom Tarzana, California

A Phenomenal Place to Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 
I can't say enough about Hotel Villa Galilee. Tucked into the hillside of the town of Safed, Israel, the hotel is a refreshing surprise. From the warm hospitality as you are greeted at the front desk to the rooms with the spectacular view of Lake Tiberias, every aspect of the hotel was stupendous. Between the hotel's own magnificant retaurant to the spectacular resturant right next door, we did not have to leave the hillside to eat. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.