Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

This is like an old Holiday Inn, not 5 stars

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Clean Friendly staff Beautiful view
Cons: Need renovation Not a 5 star hotel
Everything was clean, the staff was friendly. But don't be fooled by the pictures. The rooms are dated. The hotel is right on the shore of the Sea of Galilee, but there's trash on the shore. You'd think a 5 star hotel would clean that up so the guests don't see it. Went down for a swim in the indoor pool at about 7:30 to find that everything had closed. Overall, the experience was bad, but I was expecting more for what I paid. Our breakfast was included and it was good. We also had dinner there and it was also good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

So nice

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice. You need to book your spa appointments in advance because they fill up very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chrisfrom UK

Good location

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel with good service, starting to show signs of its age in places, particularly bathroom. Expensive when compared with other countries, but probably not for Israel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Uwefrom Berlin

Familienhotel mit Blick auf den See Genezareth

Posted May 31, 2014
Location: Das Hotel liegt am südlichen Ende der Stadt, Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind (trotzdem) gut zu Fuß zu erreichen.
Das "Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel" liegt an der Ausfallstraße Richtung Süden direkt am See Genezareth. Bedingt durch die Straßennähe war es in unserem Zimmer auch nachts etwas lauter. Zimmer (mit kleinem Balkon und Seeblick) und Bad waren geräumig, gut ausgestattet und sauber. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut, der Raum selbst machte eher den Eindruck der Massenabfertigung. Der Servicegedanke der Angestellten und der Servicewunsch der Gäste stimmen nicht immer überein, z.B. durften wir am Anreisetag den vollen Buffetpreis bezahlen, um mit anzusehen, wie dieses Buffet 5 Minuten später abgeräumt wurde, allerdings mit dem Hinweis, wir sollten uns noch einmal bedienen. Insgesamt ist dies aber meckern auf recht hohem Niveau.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Juliefrom Mississippi

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs a little updating however we had a wonderful stay. Would recommend to everyone. Very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Benissimo
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 손문수

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful location by the Sea of Galilee. Housekeeping staff was not efficient. Evening entertainment was loud and unbearable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Cynthia Gluckmanfrom Shoresh

A great escape

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable. Pity that expectation was disappointed by fact that coffee machine was dirty and customer service was dreadful and not what I expect from similar hotel round the world.Would appreciate if you would pass onto customer service at Rimonim. Thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base camp

Posted Feb 9, 2014
After a few days in Jerusalem, this hotel provided a great base for exploration of the northern half of the country. The location is perfect. Walking distance to restaurants. On the water. Easy driving and short distances to most locations. The breakfast was grand in scope and an easy way to start the day. Rooms were acceptable . . . it does show signs of age but well within reason. I can't say the staff was necessary friendly and welcoming, but not an issue. I didn't use the spa, but intended to. It looked nice. Great choice . . . stay here.