Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected surprise

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Huge rooms, great and friendly staff, pleasant, inviting town. Really a pleasant surprise. We will be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great on all levels, comfort/clean/close to beach.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The location and the comfortable beds.
Location: Good restauarants, 5 minutes to SF Wharf ferry, shopping was very pricey but overall cute town.
Very friendly and accomodating staff. Extremely comfortable bed. Very clean and while slightly older on the outside, everything inside was nice. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un séjour incomparable

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Tout !
Cons: Riien
Location: Chic et sophistiqué. Plusieurs restaurants et boutiques très attrayants.
L'hôtel, sa situation géographique, son personnel, vraiment que de bonnes notes. J'y retournerais sans hésiter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Billing nightmare

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: It was clean and quite
Cons: Billing
Paid in full for our stay through Expedia, billed again through Lodge at Tiburon, contacted lodge promised reversal, 30 days later having to file dispute through American Express
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Squeeky floors...footsteps noise

Posted May 7, 2015
I chose this hotel for it being a VIP bonus hotel. I was visiting San Francisco and it looked like an ok idea to stay here on my last day after crossing the Golden Gate. This is a beautiful hotel in a charming little town but there is only one main road out and it takes 40 minutes into the city. The no parking fee was a great thing but in the end it turned out to be a not so good idea. Why? I was given a room right next to this huge loud fan spinning from their laundry facility. Didnt complain because it wasnt as loud once you shut the door. But the real problem was when the guests on the room above us checked in. The squeeky floors were annoyingly loud. You could hear their every move! Terrible...kept me up all night. Not worth the money and definately not worth 4 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Amazing!!!

Posted May 7, 2015
This hotel is now my favorite hotel. Very nice and clean. Location is incredible!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from uk

Post flight stopover

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport as part of a larger trip route we had planned
Cons: Needs a renovation
Location: No time to explore
Arrived after a long flight from UK , after a smooth check, our room was clean and garden facing . We chose this hotel as a reasonable price, travel time,eatery option following a long flight. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for a corporate booking the evening of our arrival and it would have been helpful to have been advised of that . We had no choice but to order room service which was not our preferred option. Other than this, a pleasant stay. Quiet location, receptionist was efficient and friendly. Hotel a little jaded and perhaps in need of a Renovation. Family orientated friendly hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

great value for the amenities and location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: location near ferry and restaurants; dvd players and dvds to take to room for free; nice warm pool and pool furnishings and Jacuzzi; free parking
Cons: need to get passcard for parking exit working reliably; even a Continental included breakfast would make it more appealing, esp for families
Location: Excellent Mexican food at Cuayamos!!! ferry landing and Muir Woods convenient
Very pleased with location, esp with kids and wanting peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valencia, CA.

Great recovery!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Our reservation was messed up when we arrived, but a proposed solution was presented quickly. We checked out the solution and it simply wasn't going to work. The front desk staff, in particular Kimberly, once again looked for a solution, and frankly rose above the issue, knew she needed to make things right and came through with flying colors...it was customer service at its best! So refreshing to have someone understand their guest was not the problem and was willing to take the time to think things through, be creative and make a bad situation right for their customer. BRAVO!! You got us for our trips to come...well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very nice, vlean, and quiet hotel. Excellent location near shops and restaurants. Short walking distance to ferry.