Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from Sparks Nevada

It is a nice Motel in a pleasant town.

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: I don't classify this as a Hotel but a up scale Motel.
Cons: Sound
Location: Nice resturants and fun little shops.
The motel really had one thing that bothered me and it was the noise you could hear from the people speaking and TV from the room next door. I had to use ear plugs so I could get to sleep. The food in the The Tavern was fair but could be a lot better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Nice stay in beautiful Tiburon. Room was clean and the staff were helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy bathrooms

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Location, outdoor spaces
Cons: Cleanliness and it is getting to the point where a renovation is in order.
Location: Very good
We live locally and were looking forward to a night away as a treat. The first room had feces in the toilet. No one even apologized or seemed concerned about this. The second room had hair in the shower. We were in a hurry to get out for the evening so didn't change a second time, but it was not an enjoyable stay...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Nice hotel but...

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Very friendly staff. Great location. Quiet part of town. Walking distance to shops. BUT thin walls and ceiling. Heard guests talk next door, their tv, etc. heard them waking upstairs, disrupting our sleep. Had to change rooms. It was better with no upstairs guests, but still heard the people next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heidi

Chill

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Pool Big beds Can walk to downtown Great restaurant and bar
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Cafe acri nearby Great walks
Easy to hang out there, plenty. Of room no stress and nice staff
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. It pleases me to hear you enjoyed our renovated spaciousness and the staff. We look foward to having you visit us again. Warmest Regards, Sietse Nabben.
Comment from
Jan 31, 2014
Dear Heidi, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. It pleases me to hear you enjoyed our renovated spaciousness and the staff. We look foward to having you visit us again. Warmest Regards, Sietse Nabben.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not many choices

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Restaurant breakfast was good; never anyone present to greet us when we entered.
Nice location, but this is an old motel not a 'lodge'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DOGMA from Roseville, CA

Nice out door area.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: This hotel has a nice outside area and is walking distance to the ferry.
Cons: The hotel rooms could be set up more for couples.
Location: The hotel is close to the ferry, hiking area, eating, and shopping.
We stay for our anniversary weekend and stayed 3 nights. The grounds of the hotel are very nice, but the room that we stayed in was not. The rooms designed more for a business person. There was one chair in the room, no where to sit and have coffee in the morning or have snacks. There was no table in the room either. We had sit outside in front of the hotel to enjoy a glass of wine. The seating area outside was very nice, but not private. The staff was very nice and sent us a bottle of champagne for our anniversary.
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your experience and share your anniversary with us. I apologize that you felt the room was restricting. Hopefully , you will give our rooms another chance and I reccomend trying our first floor rooms with patios or our rooms on the upper floors with balconies. Warmest Regards, Sietse Nabben General Manager
Comment from
Jan 30, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your experience and share your anniversary with us. I apologize that you felt the room was restricting. Hopefully , you will give our rooms another chance and I reccomend trying our first floor rooms with patios or our rooms on the upper floors with balconies. Warmest Regards, Sietse Nabben General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent hotel, beautiful location

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: Everything
Excelent hotel, I loved that ii is close to beach, close to the ferry, and The area where is located is beautiful and very safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Garrett

Decent place in a sleepy town

Posted Mar 17, 2014
3.5 stars is about right. Nice rooms, decent service, smallish pool. Hotel bar closes at 10, which was a bummer and both of the nights we were there people were in the courtyard (easy to hear from our room) much later than that. I sleep heavily so not a big deal to me but that might be an issue for light sleepers. Nothing fancy but a good clear place to stay in a nice part of the bay area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet and comfortable

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Good, clean, quaint. Quiet hotel. Beds are heavenly. Staff very accommodating and friendly. No view but they do have a small heated pool and jacuzzi. Overall, I would stay there again.