Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to get a ferry and see a few stores.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: List would be to long.
Had to walk into parking area to get to front door of room. Concrete walkway dirty. Air conditioning would not cool the room down. NO hot water. Not even warm water. Would NEVER stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The staff was very friendly and it was a great location to stay to do the ferry ride and angel island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice tranquil location, watch your valuables.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nice peaceful location.
Cons: The cleanliness, it seems that the room could do with a deep clean. And the manners of the maid staff need improving.
Location: Ferries to San Francisco our a 2 minute walk. Muir woods is within 5-10 miles.
The location, across the bay from SF is really nice. We wanted a quiet hotel away from central SF yet within easy reach by ferry so Tiburon is ideal. The ferry ride to pier 41 is only 40 minutes and Muir woods are close by. The king room was light and airy and the hotel 'felt' safe. The downside: firstly, my son lost a toy under the cupboards, trying to recover it I hooked out all manner of bottle caps, water bottle tops and dust, it could do with a really good deep-clean. Secondly, on the morning that we left we packed our cases and left them in the room (and did not check-out). We also prepared some money on a bed-side table for the maids. We then went across the road to the diner and then back to our room. Even though we had not checked out yet and our cases were still in the room the cleaners had obviously checked the room and the money had gone, it seems that the cleaners are a bit presumptuous. Whilst we were leaving it as a tip anyway, at that point in time it could well be regarded as theft. We did mention it to the desk and they said that they would deal with it. It makes us wonder what else might have been 'taken' had things not been locked in the safe. This soured our stay a little bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Downtown is super close...if you want a good place for breakfast, check out New Morning Cafe just down the street.
Never been to Tiburon before, and there were not a lot of hotel rooms available the weekend after Labour Day. Anyways, stayed at the Lodge, it is in a good location, it is a five minute walk to downtown Tiburon and the ferry to Angel Island. The hotel itself is okay, big room, stand up shower only in our room, but it is just a place to sleep. We didn't eat at the Tiburon Tavern, but there were a lot of people there in the evenings. There aren't that many choices of places to stay in Tiburon, but a bit on the expensive side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland, CA

Great place to stay when visiting Tiburon.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: This hotel is perfect for anyone visiting Tiburon who would like stay within walking distance of Main Street.
Cons: Overall, our room was very nice. It had everything we expected, except for the cobwebs in the rafters.
Location: My wife and I enjoy sitting on the deck at Sam's, eating food and having a few drinks.
My wife and I had a very nice stay at the Lodge. The staff was very friendly and it was nice to have a place that was close to Main Street. We would definitely stay here if we visit Tiburon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Love the hotel except the painting going on right outside our room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In main area of Tiburon

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to wharf and Main St
Cons: Too pricey for the quality of room
Location: Can take ferry to Angel Island and there's fine dining on wharf
This is the first hotel that did not upgrade me for Expedia Gold status! I asked for extended check-out and they refused. We had expensive breakfast at hotel and the wait was 30 long mins and the food was terrible! The manager did a nice job to placate me and took bill off and offered complimentary lunch...but please do not waste your money and dine at this hotel. Hotel parking was a pain and the room was very disappointing for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

A tired hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: Bathroom was small and cramped for two people
Staff was good, bathroom small, bed comfortable, not easy to access room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This place was lovely. It was a wonderful location for meeting with old friends and family. There is plenty of open space to spend the evening by the fire chatting with a bottle of wine. Our only complaint is that we requested spoons be brought to our room and they never arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very nice, comfortable place to stay. Good for kids.