Ratings based on 1,011 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Billing nightmare

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: It was clean and quite
Cons: Billing
Paid in full for our stay through Expedia, billed again through Lodge at Tiburon, contacted lodge promised reversal, 30 days later having to file dispute through American Express
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Irvine, CA

Squeeky floors...footsteps noise

Posted May 7, 2015
I chose this hotel for it being a VIP bonus hotel. I was visiting San Francisco and it looked like an ok idea to stay here on my last day after crossing the Golden Gate. This is a beautiful hotel in a charming little town but there is only one main road out and it takes 40 minutes into the city. The no parking fee was a great thing but in the end it turned out to be a not so good idea. Why? I was given a room right next to this huge loud fan spinning from their laundry facility. Didnt complain because it wasnt as loud once you shut the door. But the real problem was when the guests on the room above us checked in. The squeeky floors were annoyingly loud. You could hear their every move! Terrible...kept me up all night. Not worth the money and definately not worth 4 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salt Lake City, UT

Amazing!!!

Posted May 7, 2015
This hotel is now my favorite hotel. Very nice and clean. Location is incredible!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Post flight stopover

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: Proximity to airport as part of a larger trip route we had planned
Cons: Needs a renovation
Location: No time to explore
Arrived after a long flight from UK , after a smooth check, our room was clean and garden facing . We chose this hotel as a reasonable price, travel time,eatery option following a long flight. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed for a corporate booking the evening of our arrival and it would have been helpful to have been advised of that . We had no choice but to order room service which was not our preferred option. Other than this, a pleasant stay. Quiet location, receptionist was efficient and friendly. Hotel a little jaded and perhaps in need of a Renovation. Family orientated friendly hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

great value for the amenities and location

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: location near ferry and restaurants; dvd players and dvds to take to room for free; nice warm pool and pool furnishings and Jacuzzi; free parking
Cons: need to get passcard for parking exit working reliably; even a Continental included breakfast would make it more appealing, esp for families
Location: Excellent Mexican food at Cuayamos!!! ferry landing and Muir Woods convenient
Very pleased with location, esp with kids and wanting peace and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valencia, CA.

Great recovery!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Our reservation was messed up when we arrived, but a proposed solution was presented quickly. We checked out the solution and it simply wasn't going to work. The front desk staff, in particular Kimberly, once again looked for a solution, and frankly rose above the issue, knew she needed to make things right and came through with flying colors...it was customer service at its best! So refreshing to have someone understand their guest was not the problem and was willing to take the time to think things through, be creative and make a bad situation right for their customer. BRAVO!! You got us for our trips to come...well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very nice, vlean, and quiet hotel. Excellent location near shops and restaurants. Short walking distance to ferry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield CA

Wonderful scenic location

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Loved the rustic contemporary styling. Lots of fantastic seating areas with fireplaces for warmth. Rooms were a little basically styled, but were clean. Our room was quiet. Liked the DVD collection available to borrow. Only drawback to the hotel was some of the furniture throughout was worn. Not a deal breaker, but just something your eye might catch. Close to ferry and eating and beautiful views. I'd go back just to stare at the views.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Could be better

Posted Mar 30, 2015
I love this hotel and I will come back. The staff needs to be upgraded or trained better. I asked for a quite room and I got a room by the Main Street. At the restaurant they charged me $50 more on the bottle of wine. The waiter corrected it but overall it was ok and it would so easy to make the customer happy. They need to pay attention to their customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bristol, UK

Pleasant hotel in a great place

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Cons: A buffet breakfast.
Location: Very agreeable area, especially if you have a car but, if not, the ferry takes you into San Francisco in 25 minutes (a lovely way to visit the city).
Very enjoyable six- night stay in this relaxed hotel. Comfortable, clean with a calm atmosphere. Free parking is a definite asset - so is free wifi which, although not fast, is enough for holiday communications. A small but pleasant pool and a firepit are welcome. Breakfast was a little slow and not cheap, but there are several very nice cafes within a short walk. The situation is great - very short walk to the water, cafes, restaurants, shops, supermarket, ferry to SF - and the area has a very agreeable seaside feel. My wife and I enjoyed Tiburon a lot and would certainly come back to The Lodge.