Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Downtown is super close...if you want a good place for breakfast, check out New Morning Cafe just down the street.
Never been to Tiburon before, and there were not a lot of hotel rooms available the weekend after Labour Day. Anyways, stayed at the Lodge, it is in a good location, it is a five minute walk to downtown Tiburon and the ferry to Angel Island. The hotel itself is okay, big room, stand up shower only in our room, but it is just a place to sleep. We didn't eat at the Tiburon Tavern, but there were a lot of people there in the evenings. There aren't that many choices of places to stay in Tiburon, but a bit on the expensive side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodland, CA

Great place to stay when visiting Tiburon.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: This hotel is perfect for anyone visiting Tiburon who would like stay within walking distance of Main Street.
Cons: Overall, our room was very nice. It had everything we expected, except for the cobwebs in the rafters.
Location: My wife and I enjoy sitting on the deck at Sam's, eating food and having a few drinks.
My wife and I had a very nice stay at the Lodge. The staff was very friendly and it was nice to have a place that was close to Main Street. We would definitely stay here if we visit Tiburon again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Love the hotel except the painting going on right outside our room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In main area of Tiburon

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Proximity to wharf and Main St
Cons: Too pricey for the quality of room
Location: Can take ferry to Angel Island and there's fine dining on wharf
This is the first hotel that did not upgrade me for Expedia Gold status! I asked for extended check-out and they refused. We had expensive breakfast at hotel and the wait was 30 long mins and the food was terrible! The manager did a nice job to placate me and took bill off and offered complimentary lunch...but please do not waste your money and dine at this hotel. Hotel parking was a pain and the room was very disappointing for the price we paid.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

A tired hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: bed was comfortable
Cons: Bathroom was small and cramped for two people
Staff was good, bathroom small, bed comfortable, not easy to access room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This place was lovely. It was a wonderful location for meeting with old friends and family. There is plenty of open space to spend the evening by the fire chatting with a bottle of wine. Our only complaint is that we requested spoons be brought to our room and they never arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Very nice, comfortable place to stay. Good for kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Great location and staff. Great deal through Expedia. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Amazing Hotel & Restaurant... Don't miss it!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I had tried to get a reservation at the Edgewater in Tiburon, but it was always booked. So I was referred by them to Tge Lodge at Tiburon and I was very happily amazed at how wonderful this place turned out to be. I love the hotel the room (#313), it was fantastic, beds were fantastic and clean. The restaurant downstairs is even better!! Their food is out of this world, no place else in town did I find food as good! Don't miss it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Peaceful retreat, great rooms. Incredible location.