Ratings based on 818 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: It is in Tiburon -- practically your only option.
Cons: The rooms are old and kinda' dirty.
Stayed here many times. It's pretty much your only option if you want something in Tiburon. It is *okay* -- the rooms are kinda' old and dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but pricey for what you get

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to downtown Tiburon. Nice staff. Good maintenance.
Cons: If you are going to charge high end rates, then improve the quality of the rooms, fitness center, pool, etc.
Very basic hotel, but clean and well maintained. Nice appearance. Friendly and helpful staff. Do not expect much for the high end daily rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Beautiful Area

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Close to restaurants, ferry to San Francisco - quaint and out of the way.
Cons: The only thing that wasn't good was our own fault - I would say that it is a great place to stay.
The Lodge at Tiburon is an excellent place to stay if you want to go to San Francisco, but don't want to stay there. Tiburon is a beautiful area in its own right and has plenty of restaurants and things to do. The Lodge was clean and the restaurant was fantastic. Our only complaint was the ability for two people to get ready in the room - a little small. We found out that the counter space in the bathroom was so tiny because it was a handicapped accessable room - so make sure if you don't need those accommodations, you don't accept a room like that. We checked in a little early and took what was available. Should have waited the additional hour for a regular room. Other than that - it was terrific!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from arizona

little older hotel needs modernization

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: convenient locations
Cons: needs upgrades and get rid of the barking dogs.
Location: good restaurants, site seeing and shopping .
For the price it should have had better restaurant service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, great location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Hotel and rooms were clean. Staff were very nice & helpful. Ferry terminal to San Francisco is about 5 minutes walk from hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Dated room and furniture
Location: Close to restaurants, ferry and cafe.
Staff went out of their way to meet customer's need. It made the whole world of difference.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to get a ferry and see a few stores.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Checking out.
Cons: List would be to long.
Had to walk into parking area to get to front door of room. Concrete walkway dirty. Air conditioning would not cool the room down. NO hot water. Not even warm water. Would NEVER stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 30, 2014 by Will, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for your experience. We work diligently to correct any maintenance issues immediately when we learn of them. It is clear that in your case, we failed. I hope that we have the opportunity in the future to make amends. I'm also sorry that the property layout disappointed you. While the original design of the hotel did place some rooms near a portion of the parking area, we have taken many steps to enhance and separate those rooms. Nevertheless, we are also happy to accommodate guests who wish to stay in another area of the hotel. Thank you again for your review. I hope that you can see from other reviews that your experience is not typical. Warm regards, Will Farrow General Manager The Lodge at Tiburon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The staff was very friendly and it was a great location to stay to do the ferry ride and angel island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice tranquil location, watch your valuables.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Nice peaceful location.
Cons: The cleanliness, it seems that the room could do with a deep clean. And the manners of the maid staff need improving.
Location: Ferries to San Francisco our a 2 minute walk. Muir woods is within 5-10 miles.
The location, across the bay from SF is really nice. We wanted a quiet hotel away from central SF yet within easy reach by ferry so Tiburon is ideal. The ferry ride to pier 41 is only 40 minutes and Muir woods are close by. The king room was light and airy and the hotel 'felt' safe. The downside: firstly, my son lost a toy under the cupboards, trying to recover it I hooked out all manner of bottle caps, water bottle tops and dust, it could do with a really good deep-clean. Secondly, on the morning that we left we packed our cases and left them in the room (and did not check-out). We also prepared some money on a bed-side table for the maids. We then went across the road to the diner and then back to our room. Even though we had not checked out yet and our cases were still in the room the cleaners had obviously checked the room and the money had gone, it seems that the cleaners are a bit presumptuous. Whilst we were leaving it as a tip anyway, at that point in time it could well be regarded as theft. We did mention it to the desk and they said that they would deal with it. It makes us wonder what else might have been 'taken' had things not been locked in the safe. This soured our stay a little bit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Good location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Location: Downtown is super close...if you want a good place for breakfast, check out New Morning Cafe just down the street.
Never been to Tiburon before, and there were not a lot of hotel rooms available the weekend after Labour Day. Anyways, stayed at the Lodge, it is in a good location, it is a five minute walk to downtown Tiburon and the ferry to Angel Island. The hotel itself is okay, big room, stand up shower only in our room, but it is just a place to sleep. We didn't eat at the Tiburon Tavern, but there were a lot of people there in the evenings. There aren't that many choices of places to stay in Tiburon, but a bit on the expensive side.