Ratings based on 934 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond

Great Spot, room for improvement

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Quality of rooms and location.
Cons: Promptness of service in restaurant.
Location: As mentioned above, Saulsalito, Muir Wood, Point Reyes, Stinson Beach
Overall, the hotel has a high quality feel and is located in a wonderful little town a bit north of San Francisco, so a nice choice if you plan to spend time outside of the city and attractions north of SF. We were graciously welcomed when we arrived and were able to get into our room early. The rooms are comfortable and fairly large (especially compared to some of the hotels in the city) with nice amenities, like a DVD player (and nice collection DVDs available in the lobby), fridge, coffee maker, umbrella (which was unfortunately needed during our stay), etc. My one complaint with the room is the lack of water pressure in the shower - probably a nit, but something that was noticeable when compared to the hotel we stayed at in SF. The restaurant serves a nice selection of very above average food, although the service can be a bit on the slow side. A nice spot in a beautiful part of the greater SF area and a wonderful place to launch from for Muir Wood, Point Reyes and other northern spots.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

日常を忘れさせてくれる、のどかで優雅な時間

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: ホテル全体の雰囲気、部屋の中の雰囲気、証明の雰囲気、イルミネーション、ジャグジー、プール、レストラン。
Cons: レストランが22時でしまるので、23時まで空いていたら良いのに!と思いました。
Location: すぐ近くに大型のスーパー(日曜以外は22時まで)やお土産やさんもあり、郊外なのに買い物に不自由しない。ゴールデンゲートパークを渡って車で20分くらいで、ほとんど渋滞とも関係ない地域なので、レンタカーさえあれば、とっても便利。観光名所で美しい街、サウサリートまで20分足らずなのも嬉しい。
名前の通り、ロッジ型のホテル。Tiburonという郊外ののどかで景色の良い地域にあるが、近くには大型のスーパーマーケットもあって買い物も出来る。何より1階のレストラン兼バーがすてきで、普段ホテル内で食事をすることは少ないが、マスターも料理も素晴らしく、仕事を終えてここに早く戻り、カリフォルニアワインを飲むことが知らぬ間に楽しみになっていた。 1階には小さいけど清潔な温水プールとあったかいジャグジーがあり、朝はココで一汗かいて出勤。なんてぜいたくな時間! ロビーには常に青リンゴと赤いリンゴが置かれ、いくらでももらっていけるので、毎朝ここから一つとってかじるのが楽しみの一つにもなっていた。 レンタル自転車もあるので、時間があれば自転車で街を周遊することもおすすめだ。近くには芸術的な街サウサリートもある。 家族や恋人と過ごすのに最高なひとときを与えてくれるはず。次回も絶対ここに泊まりたい。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Cons: Needs another elevator
We were not even there 24 hrs. but the experience was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: rooms, facilities, and bar
Cons: Staff could not answer all questions but they were very friendly and professional
Location: I now the area well. My children and friends live near by. Love Tiburon. Good restaurants and lots of places to walk. very dog friendly
Beautiful weekend! very nice hotel. great places to walk and very dog friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise from other guest

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Upon arrival there was a wedding party with so much noise. Delayed check in because only one person checking in guest for the evening but terrible slow. Did not get into room for 20-30 min after arrival. The room smelled old and terrible. Carpet was dirty. Loud noises could be heard all night from other guest both upstairs and downstairs. I checked out the next day
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2014 by Will, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Please accept my deepest apologies for your experience. We clearly should have done better to keep the other guests from loudly disturbing your stay. I am also disappointed that you found the room anything less than flawlessly clean. I hope that you can see from the many other reviews here, that this is not typical. I assure you we will use this as a learning opportunity and correct these issues for future guests. We look forward to the chance to welcome you back in the future. I am confident that we will meet and exceed your expectations if given that opportunity. Warm Regards, Will Farrow General Manager The Lodge at Tiburon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las vegas

well located, in a central area.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: quaint overall.
good facilities, clean and pleasant environment. A good hotel facility for the price. Liked the fire pits at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Location: new morning cafe is the best
It is overall a lovely hotel, a bit funky at times. /the staff were great . tiberon is a beautiful area to sit and gaze at the bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Quaint and cozy. Clean rooms

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Very warm and welcoming staff. Quiet and very safe neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great spot for visiting SF

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Clean nice hotel next to transportation great start point to do many activities in the SF area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Nice town

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: very good located in Tiburon
Cons: Outside building looks old
Location: Ferry to San Francisco. Little train museum is great
Nice place to stay in Tiburon. The view is great. The hotel is located right in the center of all attractions