Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Amazing Hotel & Restaurant... Don't miss it!!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
I had tried to get a reservation at the Edgewater in Tiburon, but it was always booked. So I was referred by them to Tge Lodge at Tiburon and I was very happily amazed at how wonderful this place turned out to be. I love the hotel the room (#313), it was fantastic, beds were fantastic and clean. The restaurant downstairs is even better!! Their food is out of this world, no place else in town did I find food as good! Don't miss it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Peaceful retreat, great rooms. Incredible location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice lobby tiny room

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Very small room for high rated hotel Surfaces were worn so appeared dirty Needed staff to come & fix TV Not a first class experience Didn't stay an additional night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fargo, ND

Lovely room overlooking the bay

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Beautiful view of the bay area. Very close to lots of fun shops and restaurants; all within 2 - 3 blocks. Very relaxing! Free DVD rental for in room
Cons: Dirty stains on carpet. No microwave. Bottled water in room very expensive! Out of hamburger on menu.
Location: Option of ferry back and forth to Alcatraz or San Francisco.
Chose this for an option in place of staying at Sausalito and so happy we did. All the shopping and eateries needed within 2 - 3 blocks, lots of free parking, and beautiful views! Close to CVS for necessities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

A nice surprise

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Very good customer service
Cons: A bit more decoration to the room.
Location: Right downtown with easy walking to restaurants & shops.
We were on a quick trip to celebrate an anniversary & the staff found out & sent a bottle of champagne to our room! Very sweet & awesome attention to detail. Great location & food too. Will definitely return when we pass that way again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US KY

Not worth the money! Far Overrated

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The hotel was overrated, fair at best. The entrance to each room is directly outside as you would expect at a roadside motel. There was a musty smell in on the walkways and in the room. The room was small and poorly laid out. There was no balcony and raggedy shutters over the windows. The mattress was very uncomfortable. There was construction ongoing throughout the day. We returned to our room at 3:30p after being gone all day and the room had not been cleaned. We actually asked for a refund because we were so disappointed (they refunded one night of three). The town of Tiburon itself is extremely small and over priced. The food is simply OK, yet it is gourmet priced. If you are interested in seeing San Fran. Stay in the city! The ferry ride from Tiburon is $22 per person or you have to drive back over the Golden Gate Bridge every time you want to go to the city..takes about 35-40min.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice peaceful location.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel staff was great! Everyone was very friendly and made our stay fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from England

Nice location, very relaxing and comfy hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Location: Went to Angel Island, the Upland Preserve, Blackie's Pasture and Paradise Beach park, just the best walk ever!
This is the second time I stay here and it never disappoints me. What else can you say about the location? The room is clean and bright, the pool and all the sitting areas are nice and relaxing, the staff are very friendly and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Cupertino, CA

An enjoyable stay.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: It does Tiburon proud.
Cons: While we found our room to be perfectly clean when we moved in we were surprised that our room was not cleaned during our two-night stay.
Location: Wonderful Tavern right in the hotel, plus access to many great restaurants within easy walking distance. We always enjoy the drive out to Tomales Bay.
We have stayed often at this hotel, and always enjoyed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Sietse, Hotel Management
Pleasure to hear you have enjoyed your experiences with us over the years. We, as always, look foward to your return. Best Wishes, Will Farrow General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dean from phoenix, az

clean, nice staff, good location

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: nice quiet room with comfy beds
Cons: tv reception...good lcd tv with poor reception or poor connections
Location: good restaurants to walk to. quaint town with ferry access to san franciscos fishermans wharf
family vacation near san francisco and a 3 minute walk to the ferry to the warf etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014 by Sietse, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Our close proximity to the ferry is a convienent travel option and I am glad you utilized and enjoyed it. Best Wishes, Will Farrow General Manager