Ratings based on 967 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WA DC

complained about smell in room no resolution

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: location and structure
Cons: food and hospitality
Location: excellent
Room smelled like pet had stayed in it, complained to front desk she did not offer resolution, food in dining facility featured sophisticated selections but poorly cooked, pork loin was dry, sausage was mushy and pork belly was not edable Will not use this facility again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Tiburon Lodge

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: It's got a very cozy atmosphere
Cons: bathtubs!
Location: I didn't eat in the direct vicinity, but it's an easy hop to the hip Presidio where there are tons of restaurants.
Tiburon was lovely, the hotel staff was helpful, and my room was very comfortable. I didn't have any issues other than my bathroom was shower only, no tub. We did have a smoker in our party and they had a little bit of difficulty because there is only 1 place on the entire property that is a designated smoking area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom n

Not a $200 a night hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
This is an OK hotel... Facilities are very old and there is vertually no noise isolation from the outside world. Also the hvac system is really noizy. Staff was indifferent, first were given a regular room even though we paid for the balcony. A trip to the front desk took took care of that, however we had to wait till16:30 for the room to get ready. Checkout is at 11am, but we were woken up by the service staff at 8:30 apperently they thought we'll be leaving at 9... The restaraunt hostes neither greated no made an eye contact for about 7-8minuts even though we were right infront of her untill another person came and showed us to a table.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fairfield, CA

Close to everything!

Posted Feb 22, 2015
We usually stay at budget hotels but this was the only other one available in Tiburon. Although the hotel looks old outside, it was very clean. Our room was very nice, and updated. We especially liked the shower since my husband is handicapped and has trouble getting in and out of tubs. It was pretty quiet at night, once the crowds left, so we had a peaceful, restful sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Close to town....lots of fire pits for outdoor enjoyment
Location: Close to ferry loading area. Easy to walk everywhere. Great running trails.
Room was clean, large and quite. Can't think of anything else to say and find word count reviews a deal killer when filling out surveys.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay near the water

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Staff were courteous and rooms are kept very clean. I would recommend this lodge to anyone looking to stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom NC

Comfortable place to stay in Tiburon

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Great location; helpful staff; large, clean, comfortable room; sufficient secure hotel parking.
Cons: Food quality in restaurant did not justify its price.
Location: Within walking distance of most restaurants and other businesses travelers need. We walked to ferry terminal, several restaurants, grocery store, etc
Front desk staff welcomed us cheerfully and provided accurate, useful information. Third floor room was clean and in quiet location. Comfortable bed and bathroom. Many good restaurants in easy walking distance. Best find was the New Morning Cafe just down the street which had the best breakfasts we had in California. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
The only complaint is the musty smell to the room. The sink stopper has to remain closed or there is a foul odor from the plumbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Great place, would definitely recommend

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Clean and comfortable with profesional staff. Would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We loved that the room had a dad player, and lots of natural light. The only disappointment was not offering complimtry breakfast.