Ratings based on 1,041 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean bathroom
Room was dirty dispite being ready. Toilet not cleaned. When room was supposedly cleaned on day 2, it was not vacuumed nor were dirty cups and glasses replaced. Toilet was still not cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moss Landing

This is a great place to stay.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The room was very clean and quiet.
Cons: Free internet, with better signal
Location: We were visiting Tiburon for a sailing competition, it's perfect location near the harbor.
We stayed for two nights and the tavern was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island, NY

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: I loved the grounds. Beautiful chairs and sitting areas.
Cons: The bathrooms. Add a bathtub.
Location: We went to a beautiful restaurant Don Antonios. You could have walked there but people we were staying with had walking difficulties so we drove.
Great grounds and pool. The atmosphere of the hotel was wonderful. Rooms were clean and the beds were co for table. The bathroom wasn't that great. I like a tub in my room. I wasn't crazy about the stand up shower. Also my room looked like it had a private balcony with the glass sliding door but you couldn't leave it open or the shutters open in our room because it was a walk through for other people to get to there room. The town is great. You can walk to beautiful shops and great restaurants. All in all it was a nice place to stay except for the bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix,AZ

Nice hotel with log cabin.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, reasonable price, excellent breakfast with hard boiled egg, nice shower, cabin athmosphere, fireplace.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: restaurants, ferry.
Walking distance to the ferry going to Fishermam wharf, free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Lodge is a charming place to stay.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: I like the location and the size of the hotel.
Cons: We were on the second floor and we could hear every noise from the guests upstairs so it was hard to sleep also the rooms could use some updates.
Location: The location is perfect you can walk to the Ferry and to all the local restaurants.
We enjoyed the hotel. We've stayed here before because of the location. I will say this time our room location was not great. We were placed next to the Sky Roof and one night there was some very loud guests sitting there which made it difficult to sleep. I would've been ok had it been early, but it was well past one in the morning on a Sunday night. I also felt like the bathrooms could use some updating. Overall this hotel is charming and the restaurant is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected surprise

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Huge rooms, great and friendly staff, pleasant, inviting town. Really a pleasant surprise. We will be coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great on all levels, comfort/clean/close to beach.

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: The location and the comfortable beds.
Location: Good restauarants, 5 minutes to SF Wharf ferry, shopping was very pricey but overall cute town.
Very friendly and accomodating staff. Extremely comfortable bed. Very clean and while slightly older on the outside, everything inside was nice. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Un séjour incomparable

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Tout !
Cons: Riien
Location: Chic et sophistiqué. Plusieurs restaurants et boutiques très attrayants.
L'hôtel, sa situation géographique, son personnel, vraiment que de bonnes notes. J'y retournerais sans hésiter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Billing nightmare

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: It was clean and quite
Cons: Billing
Paid in full for our stay through Expedia, billed again through Lodge at Tiburon, contacted lodge promised reversal, 30 days later having to file dispute through American Express
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Squeeky floors...footsteps noise

Posted May 7, 2015
I chose this hotel for it being a VIP bonus hotel. I was visiting San Francisco and it looked like an ok idea to stay here on my last day after crossing the Golden Gate. This is a beautiful hotel in a charming little town but there is only one main road out and it takes 40 minutes into the city. The no parking fee was a great thing but in the end it turned out to be a not so good idea. Why? I was given a room right next to this huge loud fan spinning from their laundry facility. Didnt complain because it wasnt as loud once you shut the door. But the real problem was when the guests on the room above us checked in. The squeeky floors were annoyingly loud. You could hear their every move! Terrible...kept me up all night. Not worth the money and definately not worth 4 star rating.