Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great views of San Francisco from the back deck.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great rooms, great views from the back deck.
Cons: ?
Location: Great spot to grab the ferry to Pier 39. Easy access from highway. Great shops to stroll around Tiburon.
Loved the complimentary wine and cheese. Great breakfast brought to your room when you want. Nice restaurants right around the corner. Just hop on the ferry beside you to visit Pier 39 and Downtown. Loved it can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
This was my favorite hotel ever! My only issue was when we arrived they only had us booked for one night when we had prepaid for 3 through expedia. The staff told us they would try to take care of it but might need to move us to another hotel. This was very upsetting! They sorted it out but did nothing to compensate for our stress. I would love to stay in here again but I will be calling to double check our reservation several times before our arrival next time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

First visit

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Best feature was the upstairs decking that looked out over the bay towards the city. Especially enjoyed the views both during the day and evening.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visiting the Ark, a row of old shops selling unusual items. Local ferry to Angel Island and San Francisco
Superb comfortable hotel with helpful staff. A little disappointing there was no restaurant, but the breakfast served in the room was more than adequate and very tasty. It was good to be able to say what time you wanted breakfast. The room was great, comfortable bed ensured a very good night's sleep. The fire was an advantage as the evening and early morning were quite chilly. The staff were pleasant and cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Loved the big deck, overlooking the Bay; loved walking to restaurants and shopping; loved breakfast when we woke up
Cons: Prefer the old-style charm it already has, so nothing.
Location: Ferry terminal is right outside; all the boutiques are within walking distance; local restaurants are excellent; hiking, biking, sailing, boating
Our SF Bay view was amazing. This trip was a Mother's Day gift and it lived up to its billing wonderfully. Service was first rate. It's hard to find employees today who care about their guests, but the Water's Edge employees were old-school: caring, focusing on our comfort and willing to go out of their way to help us make the most of our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: It would have been great to have a little fridge or microwave in our room.
Beautiful view, nice room, delivered breakfast a nice touch. "Water view" was a peek, not a view, and the "balcony" was big enough for one chair and that's it, a bit disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable with warm and welcoming staff with good amenities.
Cons: Longer time frames for wine and cheese in the evening for later arrival
Location: Nice eateries and shops with small town feel. Tiburon ferry Pier just steps away.
Great hotel with great little shops and restaurants in walking distance. Parking was easy and ferry just steps away to the city. Breakfast selection was plentiful with timely arrival every morning. Enjoyed the coffee each morning and the cheese/wine for early return and watching the Bay by the fire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kailee from Minnesota

Beautiful hotels, great view, great location!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
We loved our stay at Water's Edge Hotel! Awesome location right in the middle of Main Street. Walking distance to pretty much everything there. Staff were super friendly, our room was always clean, we had a beautiful view of the bay. Our bed was huge and very comfortable. The breakfasts were okay, wine and cheese at 5pm was delicious. We loved sitting on the back patio, overlooking the bay and soaking up some sun. So peaceful and nice! There are lots of seagulls and pigeons that tend to fly right at you and steal your food. Not a fan of the birds... However, not much the hotel can do about them. Highly recommend this hotel!! We ran out of things to do in Tiburon pretty quick, but if we did come back for whatever reason, we would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dodo from England

Perfectly situated small hotel

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night prior to staying in city . Wonderful views and relaxing area . Taxi cost £100 from airport .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Georgia

Great hotel close to good restaurants and shops.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Location and exposed beams in the ceilings gave it character.
Cons: Paying to park your car! The staff did let us leave our car in the lot for the day while we took the ferry to Angel Island and not charge us extra!
Location: Ferry to Angel Island and San Francisco, few shops, great restaurants.
Nice quiet hotel, next to ferry, great restaurants within walking distance. Upstairs room had nice character, balcony and a fireplace! Deck in back to watch the boats, very comfortable. Breakfast is brought to your room in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nate from Denver

Awesome place, noisy by ferry.

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved the hotel, it's charming and in a great spot. The deck overlooking the bay is a great place for a drink or breakfast - we even caught a boat race there! Only complaint was that it was noisy in the am when commuters took the ferry. I think that was just our room and it wasn't that bad.