Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jma from Minnesota

A get away across the bay!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the view from our room, walking to dinner...so what is not to like? Oh yes...the beds and pillows were so comfortable too...
Cons: Stay charming...
Location: We hiked in Muir Woods, took the ferry to San Fran, walked along the paved path, walked to dinner, and enjoyed the scenery from the main balcony.
We loved the charm of the area, the setting of Water's Edge, the view from our room, the nice touches offered throughout the day...wine & cheese in the late afternoon, chilled water, fire pit on the balcony during the evening...it was a true get away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Colorado

Right on the water...loved this place.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, views, amenities, staff
The only reason I didn't give this all 5's was because not all of the rooms have a water view. The hotel is beautiful with a great location and is within walking distance to all kinds of shops and restaurants. It also has incredible, unobstructed views across the harbor to Angel Island and San Francisco. The staff was amazing, very eager to make sure all their guests have an outstanding experience. They went above and beyond for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan byde from Cambria ca

Great location

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it very much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Meadow Vista

This is a place we try to go at least once a year.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The back deck view and closeness to the restaurants and theatre.
Cons: Too expensive
Location: Very convenient
Had a wonderful New Years Eve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SHD from Sam Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joy from Reno, NV

Incredible Customer Service and Comfort

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Water's Edge was fantastic from the minute we were greeted at reception to the day we checked out. A deluxe continental breakfast was delivered to our room daily and we enjoyed wine and cheese nightly on the patio overlooking San Francisco. The convenience of the location near the ferry dock made shuttling over to the city quick and easy. On Christmas Eve the staff left us a card, chocolates and a bottle of wine...so thoughtful! I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C.J. from Los Angeles, Ca

Pampered By The Bay

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Everything!!!
Waters Edge Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. From the moment you step in the front door you feel " special". Staff is very attentive and courteous. Breakfast in bed every morning at what time you want. Coffee, tea. and fresh water is always available. Each room is designed for comfort. Fireplace in each room. Bathroom is large. From most rooms there is a wonderful view of the Bay. Hotel is close to restaurants and shopping but is quiet. Hotel staff will help you find a restaurant and book dinner reservation. Everyday from 5-6:30PM there is wine and cheese available in lobby. My daughter is pregnant and unable to drink alcohol so they prepared her a wonderful non-alcoholic cocktail. On the second floor of hotel is a wonderful deck for relaxing and enjoying the view. I stayed for 4 days and loved every minute of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013