Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greatest place to stay near SF

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Excellent! Just steps away from the Tiburon Ferry to San Francisco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Only complaint is our room window

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great! Room window looked out to SAMs roof. Comfortable room, great service, nice continental breakfast, great wine and cheese tray at happy hour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Discovery Bay, Ca

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: The hotel provided outstanding service. I especially liked the option to have breakfast served and waiting on the outside patio and as scheduled.
Cons: Larger patio balcony for private seating and to further enjoy the view.
Location: Very good dinning; hike\bike ride on Angel Island via a short ferry trip; unique shops; enjoying the view at all times of the day and night.
The room was situated with a wonderful view. I especially appreciated the rear patio with tables and lounge to sit and further enjoy the open view facing Angel Island, San Francisco, and the boats about the docks. My wife and I enjoyed our anniversary with a wonderful setting and accommodations. Restaurants and shops were nearby. Access to Angel Island by ferry was just at the bottom of our hotel. I would have enjoyed a larger patio for seating out our room balcony. However, it is what it is, and the large patio and accommodations off the end of the hotel was great, even though shared with other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, Ca

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Amazing views of San Francisco Bay were awaiting us at the boutique hotel in Tiburon. Tucked away in a quiet community, Waters Edge offered a relaxing stay from the hustle and bustle of the city. Rooms were nicely furnished. Bedding was upscale, but the bed was a bit uncomfortable. The king room offered a garden tub with lots of room for soaking. Bikes are available to tour the area. This is the second stay at the Marin Group hotels and I plan to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom California

New Year's Getaway

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Everything was top-notch -- people and facilities.
Cons: One minor thing -- insulation. I would like to see some sort of air flow damper on the bottom of the door into the room. Still, a minor thing.
Location: Right on the water, a fantastic view. Great walks nearby, both along the bay and up into the hills. Good restaurants just a stone's throw away.
A great experience. The hotel facilities were first class, as was the staff. Everyone was unfailingly cheerful and outgoing. Special praise for two of the front desk people -- Rebecca and Alexia. Always a smiling, cheerful greeting, happy to help in any way possible, these two are gems. The location is great, right in the middle of several nice long walks and with a view of the City from the deck that other facilities would love to have. All-in-all, a great experience and one we will repeat as soon as we can.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Petaluma, CA

Not what I expected in an expensive hotel.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
The staff did not accomodate my needs, they were rude will not be returning to this hotel. Its overpriced!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay, close to the City.

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: The staff, the service, and the overall comfort of the place is not to be underestimated. It stands out to me.
Cons: I'm sure there's an area to improve, but nothing that stands out to me at this time. For what they set out to be- they excel.
Location: Snuggled in the heart of beautiful Tiburon, with views of the surrounding hills and, across the bay- San Francisco. Surrounded by shops/eateries.
I used to stay in San Francisco when going to the area. Now I stay at Waters Edge in Tiburon. The hotel is in the heart of the town of Tiburon, a beautiful vista across the bay from the city. The staff is OUTSTANDING- every one of them. Their attention is to service- they get the concept of 'hospitality' which so many hotels simply do not. I feel welcomed and comfortable there. And I have the sense that- whatever it may be that you need- they'd get it. The hotel is situated next to a slew of restaurants, shops, and beautiful walking areas. The town itself is very picturesque. I drive into the city each morning for business, and drive back out to get away from it at day's end. And, it's an easy drive. Love this spot. Would highly recommend it if the area works for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by veroniquefrom Paris

Hotel sympa

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Accueil très sympa. Verres de vin offerts à l 'arrivée malgré l 'heure tardive. Cheminée dans la chambre avec buche à utiliser. Petit dej en chambre offert. Seul bémol : légère odeur d'humidité dans la chambre peut etre liée à la saison.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krisfrom Thousand Oaks, CA

Gorgeous location, great service

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is top notch and the service is fantastic and friendly. Props to Martin, who was at the front desk pretty much 24/7 of our two night stay! We stayed on the top (2nd) floor and at the end of the hall is a deck right on the water with gorgeous views of the sunset and San Francisco. Perfect place to sit in the morning with coffee and afternoon during the complementary wine and cheese. Having said that, this huge deck can be enjoyed by everyone - do not bother paying extra for a room here unless you book room 220 or 221 which have a private deck with the same view as the big deck. Our private "patio" was only large enough for 1 chair and it looked out over the living quarters of the building next door! Definitely not worth paying a premium for. The hotel is clean and comfortable and charming, and in a good location. Lots of restaurants and a grocery in walking distance.