Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jma from Minnesota

A get away across the bay!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The location, the view from our room, walking to dinner...so what is not to like? Oh yes...the beds and pillows were so comfortable too...
Cons: Stay charming...
Location: We hiked in Muir Woods, took the ferry to San Fran, walked along the paved path, walked to dinner, and enjoyed the scenery from the main balcony.
We loved the charm of the area, the setting of Water's Edge, the view from our room, the nice touches offered throughout the day...wine & cheese in the late afternoon, chilled water, fire pit on the balcony during the evening...it was a true get away!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Colorado

Right on the water...loved this place.

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Location, views, amenities, staff
The only reason I didn't give this all 5's was because not all of the rooms have a water view. The hotel is beautiful with a great location and is within walking distance to all kinds of shops and restaurants. It also has incredible, unobstructed views across the harbor to Angel Island and San Francisco. The staff was amazing, very eager to make sure all their guests have an outstanding experience. They went above and beyond for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Meadow Vista

This is a place we try to go at least once a year.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: The back deck view and closeness to the restaurants and theatre.
Cons: Too expensive
Location: Very convenient
Had a wonderful New Years Eve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C.J. from Los Angeles, Ca

Pampered By The Bay

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: Everything!!!
Waters Edge Hotel is a wonderful place to stay. From the moment you step in the front door you feel " special". Staff is very attentive and courteous. Breakfast in bed every morning at what time you want. Coffee, tea. and fresh water is always available. Each room is designed for comfort. Fireplace in each room. Bathroom is large. From most rooms there is a wonderful view of the Bay. Hotel is close to restaurants and shopping but is quiet. Hotel staff will help you find a restaurant and book dinner reservation. Everyday from 5-6:30PM there is wine and cheese available in lobby. My daughter is pregnant and unable to drink alcohol so they prepared her a wonderful non-alcoholic cocktail. On the second floor of hotel is a wonderful deck for relaxing and enjoying the view. I stayed for 4 days and loved every minute of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming experience

Posted Nov 21, 2013
The staff at this place was extremely accommodating, friendly, and helpful. I'll definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous views comfortable room & wonderful staff

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: The views, the people, the deck and the location.
Cons: Some of the furniture needed to be cleaned and one of the tables needed to be refinished.
Location: Nature walks, ferry to angel island and san francisco.
What a wonderful way to end our San Francisco & Napa vacation. Tiburon is adorable and Water's Edge is a perfect place to stay. The hotel couldn't be more convenient to everything, especially the ferry which is right next door. The views of the Bay Bridge and the San Francisco skyline from the deck are spectacular! We had a private deck as well, but the common area deck had comfortable seating and a firepit in the evening. We enjoyed our afternoon snack out there and our morning coffee. The hotel offers wine and cheese in the evening which was very nice. Breakfast in your room is included as well, just choose from the simple menu the preceding night. The rooms are nice and they seem to be upgrading things over time. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom newer with environmentally friendly products, the large refillable bottles, in the shower (Yay!) There are fridges in the rooms too. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful in answering questions. We had intended to use the bikes that you can borrow but instead opted to walk all over the area. This is also a nice place to stay if you want to visit San Francisco as the ferry is convenient and a 50 minute ride to the wharf.