Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from POTENZA PICENA

ALBERGO ECCEZZIONALE

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: TUTTO
Cons: NON SAPREI
Location: POSIZIONE PANORAMICA CON VISTA LAGO, DIFRONTE IL MONTE BRE'.
ALBERGO ECCEZZIONALE IMMERSO NEL VERDE CON PERSONALE FAVOLOSO PER GENTILEZZA E PROFESSIONALITA',TUTTI MULTILINGUE.POSIZIONE OTTIMA PER RAGGIUNGERE ILCENTRO A PIEDI(10'MINUTI) OPPURE CON I MEZZI,STAZIONE FERROVIARIA E FERMATA BUS DISTANTE 2' A PIEDI.VACANZA MERAVIGLIOSA.....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Airy, pleasant and efficient hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: The refurbishment which was completed in 2010has inevitably robbeD the Edwardian building of a little character.
Location: Great views but a long climb from the town and lakeside. Also an awkward level crossing outside.
Our room was large and comfortable , with lovely views over the Lake. (Apparently, the Annexe is to be avoided). The bed had a great Memory Foam mattress, so no backache. The shower and bath were part of the open room, separate from the sink and toilet, an odd arrangement. The staff were welcoming and friendly, without exception, from Reception to the pool attendant. The grounds are lush and very pleasant on a hot day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stamford UK

Nice hotel close to city centre.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Nice hotel close to city centre. Had difficulties with parking on arrival as there were a number of taxies picking up guests. Nice clean room, excellent breakfast but the cost was on the high side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Devon

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The chocolates on the bed were a nice touch. However it would have been nice to have tea/coffee/water/kettle provided.
We were upgraded to a suite on the top floor with amazing views. I can honestly say we have never stayed anywhere so palacial! We also booked an evening meal which was excellent and very filling. Breakfast in comparrison let itself down a little, but was still of a good standard. We would DEFINITELY stay here again if in Lugano at any time. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and used English to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Oz

Fantastic-renovated hotel, close to Lugano station

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything about the hotel is good -- nice, clean rooms and very quite and really comfortable. Check in was very easy and done in next to no time.
Cons: Only downside is that there's no tea/coffee making in the room.
Location: Great food in the restaurant at the Lugano station ! You can walk down to see the Cathedral and the city but be prepared for a long uphill walk !!
Everything about the hotel is good -- nice, clean rooms and very quite and really comfortable. Check in was very easy and done in next to no time. I liked the fact that they did not ask for any ID -- they trust you and ask only for your Passport number that you write down in the rego form !! Only downside is that there's no tea/coffee making in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Train station and shopping

Posted May 9, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful renovated hotel. Excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MIRJA-LIISA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Buona sistemazione

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Ha un pel parco sul retro con una bella piscina. Un ottimo piano bar con un bartender molto simpatico e dell'ottima musica jazz. Camera singola leggermente piccola in dimensioni, e come dimensione del bagno. Parcheggio attiguo (gratuito), a 50 metri dalla stazione dei treni. Colazione eccellente, ci sono anche cibi cinesi e yaogurth di qualita'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michel from Boudry Neuchatel

Une seule nuit à Lugano

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bon séjour avec une gamme de chambre au dessus de ma réservation sans supplément Un peu veuillent avec une chambre côté chemin de fer. Très bon petit déjeuner très varié
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels