Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Oz

Fantastic-renovated hotel, close to Lugano station

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Everything about the hotel is good -- nice, clean rooms and very quite and really comfortable. Check in was very easy and done in next to no time.
Cons: Only downside is that there's no tea/coffee making in the room.
Location: Great food in the restaurant at the Lugano station ! You can walk down to see the Cathedral and the city but be prepared for a long uphill walk !!
Everything about the hotel is good -- nice, clean rooms and very quite and really comfortable. Check in was very easy and done in next to no time. I liked the fact that they did not ask for any ID -- they trust you and ask only for your Passport number that you write down in the rego form !! Only downside is that there's no tea/coffee making in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Train station and shopping

Posted May 9, 2015
Friendly staff. Beautiful renovated hotel. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bayern

Continental Parkhotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Tolle Lage in traumhafter Umgebung. Gutes Frühstück. Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt (für die Schweiz). Etwas hellhörig, wenn der Nachbar laut ist. Bei geschlossenem Fenster kein Lärm von außen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Very elegant and full of history. The hotel was superb, enhanced by the fact that they make their own wine.
My boyfriend and I spent two nights here in March. I had found the hotel on Tripadvisor, and it had great reviews, so we thought we'd try it. It is VERY conveniently located: right next to the train station. We got a room with a view of Lake Lugano. Even though we were right by the train tracks, we didn't hear any of the noise. The room was clean (as is everything in Switzerland) and spacious. The front desk receptionists were very helpful and spoke good English (we did not speak Italian). The breakfast each morning was a lovely continental breakfast (included with the room) in the dining area that overlooked the gardens and has a view of the mountains in the distance. Great hotel. I would highly recommend it for couples or business professionals!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton

Lovely historic hotel on Swiss riviera

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Location and free services.
Cons: The too hot European bedding quilts.
Location: Churches, railway station, restaurants and cafes.
This is a very nice historic hotel that is in excellent condition. The booking included quite a nice breakfast buffet and free WiFi in the room. The hotel is not far from the railway station (which is why we chose it) and it is a short walk down to the charming older part of Lugano with lots of shops, restaurants and cafes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

next to train station and malpensa shuttle bus

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: location next to train
Cons: provide bottle water in room
easy walk to the train, nice view to the lake if on the front of hotel, nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by zamaliafrom USA

Always Wonderful

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was my second visit. I arrived from airport around 8:30 am. I was given a room right away. Everyone is pleasant. Dinner is always new and delicious. Breakfast is filling with various options. You can ask for a room with a view of the lake. They've ways honored that request of mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicente Martinfrom Locarno

Gradevole ed in ottima posizione!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Consigliabile per chi è in trasferta e deve fermarsi qualche notti a Lugano. Posizione ottima se si viaggia in treno. Colazione adeguata!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Top-Lage

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kleines Zimmer aber ausreichend. Gutes Frühstück.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stefano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com