Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S&Kfrom Hollywood, CA

Hotel Overlooks The Piazza Grande

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located in the center of Locarno. The first night, we stayed in a nice room that had a shared bathroom, so for the 2nd night, we requested for an upgrade... Wow, this time we got an awesome room!... but it cost us 200 euros (actually they wanted francs). This room was on the top floor w/city views... it was also Swiss National Day, August 1st, so we saw lots of fireworks all night long:) Hotel has lift; no a/c but portable fans; included a full breakfast. Hotel is also near the train station. P.S. Check out Sognono located in the Valle Verzasca -- it's like a fairy tail world.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CATALUNYA

Hotel bien situado, centrico

Posted Aug 28, 2014
El hotel se halla en pleno centro de la ciudad de Locarno. Nuestra habitación era para cuatro personas, era muy espaciosa y luminosa. La limpieza excelente. El desayuno estaba muy bien. La señora de recepcion muy amable y ademas hablaba español
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

doet oudbollig aan. personeel niet vriendelijk

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: hartje centrum
Cons: parkeergelegenheid en bereikbaarheid.
Location: locatie moeilijk te bereiken. parkeergelegenheid is openbare parkeergarage paar honderd meter verderop. Niet prettig i.v.m. bagage voor vakantie
hotel moeilijk te bereiken. kamer doet oud aan. personeel aan receptie niet echt klantvriendelijk. Zowel bij inchecken als vertrek van hotel de daar later.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Modest accommodations, great breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was incredible- probably the best we had in our 4 week trip.
We were excited when we saw the hotel as it looked quite elegant in the front lobby. However we were escorted across the alley to another building that was quite plain. However, the accommodations were fairly comfortable though both our windows opened to the street over the outside eating area, so there was plenty of noise. Not a big problem, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NSfrom Suomi

Hyvä hotelli, loistavalla sijainnilla!

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kaikin puolin tyytyväinen hotelliin ja palvelu oli erittäin ystävällistä. Hinta ja laatusuhde kohdillaan. Voin suositella!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Friendly and on the plaza

Posted Jun 8, 2014
It was a bit disconcerting that only one of the hotel check-in staff knew German but still understandable given Locarno is in the Italian part. The room was very nice and gave us lots of "bang for our buck." It would have been nice to have a private bathroom, but shared between three or four rooms isn't too bad. The free breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013