Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Unless you have to, I would avoid this place

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Centrally located
Cons: Room size, receptionists (English speaking would be nice), bathrooms, elevator, air conditioning
Location: Grand Piazza, Hiking
First of all, the receptionist didn't speak English. I find this odd as this job entails you to speak with many tourists. This made communication unnecessarily difficult. Having lots of heavy luggage, she gave us a room on the highest floor. They have no elevators, so we had to lug all of this up 3 flights of steep stairs. The room was tiny; I'm not sure how they even got the bed in there as that is the only thing that fit. They had no AC and the bathroom is shared for the whole floor (not just between two rooms as we thought). The bathroom doesn't have a shower, and the only shower is way down the hall. We ended up not showering. It was loud outside and the walls are paper thin. This was one of our most expensive stays and the hotel really wasn't worth it. I would avoid
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Federico from Zürich

Nur im Notfall buchen!!!!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Für den Preis muss mann wenigstens Wc und Dusche im Zimmer haben. Wir haben fast die polizei gerufen wegen nächtlicher Ruhestörung und als wir dies an der Reception meldeten, wurden wir nicht ernst genommen. Die Betten sind alt und gar nicht stabil. Nur die Nähe der Piazza Grande war erfreulich.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Günstiges Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Günstig und zentrale Lage. Preiswertes und gutes Abendessen im Hotel möglich.
Cons: Frühstücksbuffet rechtzeitig auffüllen.
Location: Super Lage mitten im Zentrum, nahe zum See.
Ich war mit der Familie zum zweiten Mal dort. Das Hotel ist in guter Lage am Marktplatz und ruhig. Die Zimmer einfach aber für diesen Preis vollkommen in Ordnung. Man kann nicht klagen. Einzig das Frühstücksbuffet war ärgerlich. Offiziell von 7 bis 10 Uhr geöffnet, aber bereits um 9 Uhr war es leergegessen. In den 2 sehr großen Brötchenkörbe waren nur noch Krümel. Die Bedienung (nur an diesem Tag?) kümmerte sich nach einer Reklamation nur zögerlich darum, so dass ich 15 Minuten gewartet hatte und dann verärgert ein Müsli gegessen hatte.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helga from Hellikon

Super Aufenthalt

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wir wurden sehr freundlich bedient es war für uns sehr super für diesen PReis
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christoph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Catastrophe

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
Catastrophe
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nicht zufrieden

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten ein Dreibettzimmer gebucht und erwartet, haben aber eine Ferienwohnung mit einem Doppelbett und einer Liegecouch bekommen. Die Couch war so leidlich. Die 3 Ferienwohnungen des Hotels sind im 4. Stock eines Hauses ca. 200m vom Hotel entfernt. Im Erdgeschoss ist eine Kneipe in der am Samstag- und Montagabend eine Veranstaltung war (drinnen und auch draussen) mit lauter Musik und lautem Palabber. Trotz geschlossenem Fenster (was wir nicht wollen) war der Lärm sehr gut zu hören, sodass schlafen nur eingeschränkt möglich war. Rauch stieg auch nach oben was das Fenster öffnen auch nicht möglich machte. Unter den Betten war nicht sauber gemacht. Das Frühstück war in Menge,Qualität und Service gut, jedoch ohne warme Speisen.Es gab einen Aussen-Parkplatz abseits des Hotels der sep. abgerechnet wurde.Die Dependance ist nicht zu empfehlen, das Hotel ist wahrscheinlich besser. Die Lage ist nicht schlecht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aargau, Schweiz

Nice hotel in the middle of town

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Restaurant
great value for the money with a great restaurant. The rooms are a little older, but clean and in good shape. Reception personell was very nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elena from Tel Aviv

Severe hotel in great location

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great location , poor facilities in the hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by weimar from Genève

Attentionaux ofres dans l'annexe

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
faire attention aux offres dans les chambres dans l'annexe. Chambre trop petite.