Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good relax en route

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The views over the lake, large room and good food
Cons: Housekeeping - I shouldn't have to call for shower soap and gel the first time I'm in the room!
Location: Lake Maggiore - what more do you need?!
In the middle of a long drive, a real treat to chill out here for one night - wish it had been more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Camilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chacha613from Nyon

Génial!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
l'emplacement est un peu éloigné du centre de Locarno, mais la vue est magifique! tout était parfait à l'Hotel, on se réjouit d'y retourner!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Like a heaven,,

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This is my second stay in Esplanade. Loved it so much that I could stay every season one week to taste the nature in Locarno. Located over the hills surrounded by trees with a look of classical and forever the best look of its natural way. I would advise anytime to spend some special time for yourselves,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robhfrom UK

Great Hotel and Great Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, with good rooms and a great view of the lake. The restaurant staff were really warm and friendly, the food was good as well. I would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabiennefrom Perroy

hôtel très accueillant

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: spa, piscine, repas
Cons: --
Location: ASCONA : très charmant
super séjour, personnel très accueillant, chambre très bien agencée, prestations à la hauteur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hansjoergfrom Bissegg, Thurgau, Schweiz

Super Aufenthalt

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Personal, Zimmer, Frühstücksbuffet.
Cons: Nein
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Minusio. Locarno und Tenero liegen nur einen kleinen Spaziergang weit entfernt.
Sehr aufmerksames und überaus freundliches Personal. Zimmer sind einwandfrei und sehr sauber. Genügend Parkplätze sind vorhanden. Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut. Ausgesprochen ruhig. Wir hatten einen super Aufenthalt im Esplanade und würden das Hotel jederzeit wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janfrom Düsseldorf

Entspannung pur

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Tolles Frühstück auf der Terrasse mit perfektem Blick.
Cons: Ich glaube kaum.
Location: Sehr schön am Hang gelegen, mit traumhaftem Blick auf den See und Berge - ob tagsüber oder nachts ein großes Erlebnis.
Nur eine Nacht verbracht aber alles in Perfektion: Service, Ambiente und entspannte Atmosphäre sorgen für eine tolle Stimmung. Komme sicher wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Erikafrom Anchorage

Comfortable hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was great. Huge rooms with balcony, and very comfortable beds. Fantastic view of the lake. It's further from town but so much nicer because it is quiet. The breakfast was amazing. We wish we had stayed another night or two.