Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Etienne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Super hotel with very friendly service, large and comfortable room and fine beds.Altogether a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Helmutfrom Freiburg Brsg.

Personal sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit !

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles sehr gut...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Romanfrom Zurzach

Super Frühstück. Tolle Lage + Umgebung

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super Frühstück. Tolle Lage + Umgebung
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good relax en route

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: The views over the lake, large room and good food
Cons: Housekeeping - I shouldn't have to call for shower soap and gel the first time I'm in the room!
Location: Lake Maggiore - what more do you need?!
In the middle of a long drive, a real treat to chill out here for one night - wish it had been more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Camilla

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chacha613from Nyon

Génial!!!

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
l'emplacement est un peu éloigné du centre de Locarno, mais la vue est magifique! tout était parfait à l'Hotel, on se réjouit d'y retourner!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey, USA

Like a heaven,,

Posted Jul 3, 2014
This is my second stay in Esplanade. Loved it so much that I could stay every season one week to taste the nature in Locarno. Located over the hills surrounded by trees with a look of classical and forever the best look of its natural way. I would advise anytime to spend some special time for yourselves,,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Robhfrom UK

Great Hotel and Great Staff

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel, with good rooms and a great view of the lake. The restaurant staff were really warm and friendly, the food was good as well. I would happily stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabiennefrom Perroy

hôtel très accueillant

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: spa, piscine, repas
Cons: --
Location: ASCONA : très charmant
super séjour, personnel très accueillant, chambre très bien agencée, prestations à la hauteur