Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bolzano

Spettacolare ,

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Mio figlio ed io abbiamo passato 3 giorni bellissimi , non mancava nulla , anzi .... , e' veramente eccellente in tutto e per tutto . In qualsiasi momento potevamo rivolgerci al personale molto disponibile e molto cordiale in tutto . Stanze bellissime ma sopratutto .... Silenzioso . Consiglio questo Hotel a tutti coloro che hanno voglia di passare delle giornate in completo relax visto che c'è una SPA e una piscina meravigliosa , grazie a tutti e di tutto , ci vedremo prestissimo :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaberfrom UAE

lugano

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
every thing was good expet the bathroom floor was sliding you have to take care or otherwise you will fill down
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for relaxation

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel -we were not on the lake side, but our balcony had a great lake view. The pool was very nice. The restaurant was very exoensive, but there were alternatives in the area. The cobcierge was excepyionally helpful. Our only complaint was that in early October the air conditioner was off for the season and it was still warm, becessitating leaving our balcony door open, which gave us lots of street noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben02from Kent

Great location but terrible beds

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Location is great, view from room over the lake is great, breakfast terrace is well worth the trip but the beds are far to soft/old.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lakes

Nice hotel near the lake

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Garaging and the staff on reception. The bedrooms were also very good.
Cons: Dining facilities and use of the proper bar area.
Location: Boat trips on the lake and you are able to hire boats for your own use. Good if you like anything to do with water. Ice cream along the promenade,
The hotel is in two parts. The reception area and bedrooms were excellent. The staff were particularly good. The building on the other side of the busy road was a different matter. This building houses the much heralded bar and the dining facilities. The only bar that was open was the lakeside bar with limited staff and the only dining facility was the terrazzo area. A little chilly on the. Ignite we were there. The staff were curt and not very helpful. For example for an hotel of this class I would expect more than 1 red and 1 white wine to be available by the glass. The food was mediocre. The garaging facilities were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
toppen
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leofrom Miami Beach

Stay at hotel Eden

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed a few days at the Hotel Eden in Lugano. Location is excellent near Funicular San Salvatore and directly in front of the lake with a balcony overlooking gorgeous lake Lugano. Spa and indoor pool were well above expectations . Breakfast satisfactory. WIFI was included and worked quite well. Room was cosy and spacious. Recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manufrom Torino

Splendido Hotel sul Lago

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Ottima struttura, le camere con vista sono proprio "infinity-view" sul lago. Sobrie e spaziose. A dieci minuti a piedi dal centro, personale gentilissimo e preparato. Ottima cucina, provata solo quella del Lotus Wine Bar. Splendida anche la Zattera direttamente sul lago.