Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Buona posizione

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: Doccia e wc sono stati ricavati in un box in cartongesso all'interno della stanza mentre il lavandino è in camera
Hotel in buona posizione, abbastanza vicino al lungolago, proprietario gentile e disponibile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr gepflegtes Haus

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal.Saubers Hotel mit gutem Frühstück.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martijnfrom Eindhoven

Gewoon een goed, net hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Cons: De gasten volledige controle geven over de airco in de kamer.
Location: Locatie is perfect. Net buiten het centrum wat op loopafstand (+/- 5 minuten) ligt. Straat voor het hotel is wel druk, maar heb je geen last van.
Gewoon een net hotel met alle basisbehoefte. Als je op de bovenste verdieping zit, dan zijn het toilet en de douche wel gedeeld, maar dit heeft dan weer een effect op de prijs. 1 punt van kritiek is dat je de airco niet uit kan zetten en dat deze na 12 uur 's nachts nog niet uitgaat. Dit is niet prettig als je wilt slapen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolfrom Idaho

Quaint hotel with great staff

Posted Jul 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel Alexandra was a 15 minute or so walk uphill from the train station. Third floor room had some low beams to duck under, and shower and toilet facilities were shared. Room was very clean and we had a view of lake from our window. Breakfast was very nice, and well worth it with the high price of restaurants in Switzerland. We left an item in the room and they mailed it to us, which was really nice of them. Enjoyed our stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gute Budgetvariante in Locarno

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Cons: Shower, towells were smelly
Location: Perfect, close to the centre, walking distance
Rooms with shared bathroom (3rd floor) are little dark, just small windows. The ceilings are low (watch your head). The shared shower needs remediation. Remote control was not available in the room. Prefer next time rooms on 2nd floor; much nicer! Staff is friendly, more like a family run B&B in Italy than a hotel. But for a short time stay in Locarno it's a good deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ana

Hotel charmant très confortable

Posted Dec 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
l'hotel est bien situé et charmant dans un manoir très bien entretenu. Le services est impeccable et l'hotel est très propre et confortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

עלות תועלת סבירה.

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Location - 1500 meters walk from Piazza Grande. Covered parking adjacent to the hotel. Air-conditioned room. The room was in the attic, no bathroom and shower included. Toilet and shower were shared. Extra charge room with bathroom and shower included - 40%!! There is no elevator. Dining room with a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susannefrom B.C.

Great Hotel for location and value

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: Loved the feel of the old building (villa) , high ceilings, old staircase,but all in tip top shape.
Location: so close to Locarno but not in the middle of all.
Great place to stay just a few minutes to by foot from the Locarno train station. I suggest if arriving by train use the bus for transfer, will stop right in front of the Hotel. (I think it was # 1, get off at stazione sociale or just ask the bus driver, runs every 15 min.) If you are without luggage it's an easy stroll to Locarno, old part of town or lake promenade. The Hotel is very clean ( recently renovated ), staff extremly friendly ask for ideas on what to do. Rooms comfortable not very big for north american standards but was no issue for me. Breakfast simple but all you really need to get going in the morning .(unless you need your eggs & bacon...) Must see : Madonna del Sasso perched on a rock above Locarno , easy to get by funiculare or by foot. (steep climb but well worth the effort) The church is under renovation but still open to visit , amazing frescoes inside the church!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom thierville (Meuse)

hôtel Alexandra facile à atteindre, à 10mn à pied

Posted May 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
très propre, personnel très disponible et souriant! un bémol: un ascenseur ou un monte-charges serait le bienvenu pour monter les valises au 2° étage vérifier que les 2 lampes de chevet fonctionnent, c'est mieux pour lire..