Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel more than 4 stars

Posted Sep 20, 2014
It was a nice experience... Excellent hotel close to the lake with perfect services & prices
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Staff and Great Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Extremely nice staff, nice room, comfy bed, hotel is really in nice shape, breakfast was very good.
Location: This is a good location outside of the city center, but close to the lake. Paradiso train station is convenient from this location.
When I arrived at the hotel, the reception had me booked with twin beds instead of a double bed and asked if this was correct. I said it was not and they switched me to a double bed with zero hassle and said they had these types of incidents before from U.S. bookings. Well, when I later looked at my itinerary, it turned out they were correct that I had booked a double *room*, twin *beds*. I can now see what happened. Twin beds is listed in smaller text below double room on the listing for this hotel. Most listings that say double mean both the room and bed. Something I'll pay more attention for in the future. My fault. Anyway, I was extremely pleased with the polite and friendliness of the staff that fixed what turned out to be a problem that I created. Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nzeder from Auckland

Great breakfasts

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. While Paradiso is a bit of a walk from the main part of Lugano there are still lots of things to do in the area and plenty of places to eat. The number 2 bus passes beside to hotel if you want to get to/from the main Lugano railway station and the number 1 bus will also take you along the lake front to the centre of town. The breakfast buffet was excellent and again the staff couldn't have been more helpful there and in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rich from Los Angeles

Super Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really liked the hotel. Its a very short walk to the lake. The main plaza was a 15 min walk. Our room was spacious. Although, for the lake view, you had to sit on the window ledge and stretch. Tomaso the bartender is fantastic. He gave us some sightseeing tips. Plus you must try his Basil Mojito!! He really made the evenigs at the hotel bar much more fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rod from Connecticut, USA

Great Hotel in Lugano

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really nice and modern hotel with an outstanding restaurant next door. Close to the bus line (Number 1 and 2) and 10 minute cab ride to the train station. We used the bus service (Glossie) to Milan Airport which was 50 Euros for two and arrived on time at the airport. Parking is ridiculous in the town where the restaurants and stores are located. You can drive around forever and not find a parking space at a meter. Take the bus for 2.30 Euros or a taxi for 20-25 Euros. Nice restaurants in the downtown square, Tango was outstanding. You really need a rental car to visit the sites in the area, Lake Maggoire, Bellazona (don't miss) and Locarno.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craig Moss from Westport, CT

I'd stay there again

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really friendly staff. Spacious room. Short walk to the lake. Restaurant was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from La Jolla CA

Excellent hotel for touring couple

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: Very convenient for walking and taking care of car,
Cons: Worked out perfectly for our needs.
Location: Walk to the city center and lakeside parks. Enjoy the charm of Lugano which is combines the best of chic Italy and Switzerland.
Lovely hotel, convenient access by car and by foot , (free) parking, easy walk to lake and city center. Excellent breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,great location

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Enjoyed my 3 days in Lugano, nice view ,good breakfast:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com