Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Edoardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Donna from Palm Beach, FL

Hip and clean skybox overlooking Lake Lugano!

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Modern Sky box overlooking Lake Lugano. The minute this weary traveler walked in the door, I was given a warm welcome by Christina and Federico. Despite morning arrival, I was given my room early which was clean and very hip, with a nice view of the lake. After a glorious hot shower and nap later, I ventured out on the snowy night across the street to the a very expensive hotel, and had very reasonable glass of wine. (Stay at Delfino, drink at Paix) then easy taxi into central part of Lugano, where I had a wonderful dinner, and easy taxi back. Also right near easy bus stop (buses v. efficient). Next morning had elegant breakfast (included) with fine coffee and steamed milk in little silver tea pots, by sweet bowing waiter. I could have stayed all day in breakfast room. I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

December 2014

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
A short walk from the station and the lake this hotel was in a good location. The only problem was the lack of wireless connection which seemed to work for some and not others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hanspeter from Aargau

Empfehlenswertes Businesshotel

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Ale sind immer sehr nett und man fühlt sich richtig wohl im Delfino
3 out of 5
Recommended
by jeroen from Treviso

vecchio

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
vecchio albergo come tanti altri li in zona
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Roman from Luzern

Gute Lage

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Gute Lage über Paradiso, gut zu Fuss vom Bahnhof erreichbar. Gemütlicher Spaziergang am Abend zum Hotel dem See entlag. Guter Service und gutes Frühstük.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

one night stop on way to Italy

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: large room with a/c, very clean bathroom, comfy bed, great views across to the lake, breakfast buffet was a lovely fresh wide choice, in summary great
Location: only here for one night, went out for Dinner, for restaurants, head down towards the lake, turn left and keep on going around shore line - Pizzas etc
on arrival was greeted warmly, convenient parking, and a Pool to cool down in, had an up graded room, overlooking the pool and across the lake, Pool was very clean and refreshing
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lars

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arja from Pirkkala

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotelli on kävelymatkan päässä rautatieasemalta. Palvelu oli ystävällistä. Luganon keskustaan pääsi mukavasti rantakatua kävellen. Huoneen ikkunat olivat hyvin eristetyt eikä liikenteen melu kuulunut sisälle. Uima-allas plussaa. Hyvä aamiainen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Akshay from Chennai

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is nice and clean and neat place. Breakfast is filling with a decent spread. Just one thing dont get off at the paradiso train station as its a long and confusing walk and a pain when you have luggage. You can take the bus from the main lugano station. The bus drops you within 10metres of the hotel.