Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Luiz Messias from Rio de Janeiro

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good Hotel for 3 stars Good location Good Staff Everything very Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Madison, WI

Charming hotel, nice and small. 11 rooms.

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Nice staff, very helpful. Breakfast nothing special, but good. Cold meat, cheese, excellent bread and rolls, wonderful coffee. Very clean rooms, Jazz theme. Instead of room numbers we had famous Jazz performers on each door - Louis Armstrong, Billie Holiday. We stayed in the Count Basie Room. Perfect location. Right on the water. Beautiful view from our room. I would definitely stay here again. Only negative - on a busy street, between hotel and beach. Loud traffic stopped at about 10 though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggie May from Australia

great location

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location near port and railway station. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Helpful and friendly staff. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liz from UK

lakeside view

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent buffet breakfast. Old fashioned french style hotel, but excellent value for money. Marvellous position for lake tours, restaurants and shopping. We would happily stay there again if in Locarno.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JC from Northern California

Small hotel near the lake

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: This small quaint type of hotel was more to our liking than the larger modernistic type of nearby hotels.
Cons: The air conditioning needs improving. If we had been there in the summer it would have been unbearable.
Location: Great location allowed for easy strolling along the lake or into the city. Near ferry and boat rides/rentals. Easy access hiking, biking, site seeing
Pleasant small hotel, easy walking distance to restaurants, the lake, train station and old town/downtown. Friendly staff. Adequate, basic European buffet style breakfast included. Didn't get our view of the Lake as originally requested when booking our room. Next time we'd reserve a balcony room--larger and with the view. Very quiet but room was too warm at night. AC was minimal and window opened to the street which was noisy if left open. Nice sized bathroom/shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to train station and piazza grande

Posted Apr 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with good character. Pretty pricy but everything in the area is. Across the street from the water, five minutes walk to the train station, 7 to Piazza Grande and the shops. Room was a little old fashioned but clean and added character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
by Gerald from Herefordshire

Superb Hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Everything -but view from room splendid
Cons: none
Location: exceptional -overlooking lake
Excellent hotel well situated -room with lake view highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Philip

Locarno on Lake Maggiore

Posted Jun 15, 2012
older hotel in the heart of the town with very good service. The included breakfast was substantial, hearty with lovely fresh rolls.Lovely new bathroom in the first floor balcony room.