Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom geneve

Personnel très souriant

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Chambre propre et confortable, réceptionniste charmante. Excellentes glaces en face de l'hôtel. Situation agréable au bord du lac et à deux pas de la Piazza Grande. Petit déjeuner de qualité avec un bon choix petits pains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marcfrom Neuenburg

Ganz nettes kleines Hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Das Hotel ist klein und sehr sympathisch. Ich kam abends an, als die Rezeption bereits geschlossen war. Mein Zimmerschlüssel lag wie abgemacht bereit und in der Lobby stand eine Kaffeemaschine, die mir abends um 11 einen wunderbaren Espresso schenkte. Da wusste ich gleich, hier bin ich richtig. Und ganz nebenbei: dies ist eines jener Hotels, wo die Zimmer schöner sind als die Eingangshalle - und nicht umgekehrt!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Geschäftsreise

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Sehr schöne Lage am Lago di Maggiore. Gut erreichbar. Nebensaison; gute Parkmöglichkeiten gegenüber dem Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephenfrom Perth, West Australia

Top spot!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay at the Hotel Garni Millenium! Very convenient location to everything. Loved being right on the lake. Staff were very friendly and helpful with advice on local restaurants and places to visit and supplying information etc. We thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would definitely return to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthiasfrom Zürich

Klein aber fein

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kleines Hotel, zentral gelegen, nahe Bahnhof, Zimmer mit Seeblick und kleinem Balkon auf den See erhältlich, gutes Frühstück. Jederzeit wieder. Etwas ringhörig, aber ok. Durch die Lage direkt an der Strasse ist bei offenem Fenster die entsprechende Geräuschkulisse nicht zu vermeiden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andreas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rookie reviewerfrom UK

Small room, great staff and location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room itself was small but perfectly formed (we were staying in one of the less expensive rooms - 'Chet Baker') and the location was perfect for us as we were catching a morning ferry that left from Locarno's ferry port, right outside the door of the hotel. The lady who was running things was very warm and friendly. Her English was limited but she had a good go, and explained that she was fluent in 3 other languages! She was very accommodating when we needed to use the hotel's iron, and nothing was too much trouble. You could tell she would go out of her way to be helpful to guests. We were celebrating a special occasion and found a mini bottle of prosecco and a note in our room congratulating us, which was a lovely touch. There was a radio with CD player in the room, and I thought it would have been nice if they extended the jazz theme and put a Chet Baker CD in it to match the room's name. Breakfast is nice but limited - nothing cooked available except some boiled eggs. Decor is a little tired but everything was clean and of a decent quality. There is some external noise in the evenings but the hotel is in the centre of town so it was nothing unexpected. Service was top notch. If we are ever back in the area we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by isaak melikov

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanafrom Colorado

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great...the bed was not a 5, but I would return!