Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tenerife-islas canarias

estancia en semana santa

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: ya lo dije en la puntuación
Cons: las habitaciones carecen de televisión.y
Location: ya lo comente
hotel con muy buena situación para desplazarte a diferentes lugares y muy tranquilo,nosotros hemos ido por temas deportivos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by simonefrom Vernazza

Ottima posizione, servizio eccellente

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
ho soggironato in questo motel per una notte. La Camera è molto graziosa, non granadissima ma dotata di tutto il necessario (i piumoni del letto sono splendidi). Il motel si trova a Vezia (ad alcune fermate di bus da lugano) in posizione eccellente. La fermata del bus si trova circa 20 mt dopo il motel e in 10 minuti si è in centro a Lugano. Il motel è dotato di parcheggio interno e di piscina....insomma tutto molto carino, servizio eccellente, posizione ottima.....sul prezzo...mi sembra un pelino costoso anche se allineato con gli altri della zona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dotty Dreamerfrom Wolverhampton

Disappointing!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Vezia is quirky - which I like. There is a 1950's theme running throughout the hotel and exterior. This suited us as we were born in the 50's !! The theme worked very well, however there were a few adjustments needed. The room was very 50's, but the bedding felt like that too ! The bed was sited next to a wooden unit, which meant that it was easy to bang your head ! I padded the unit edge with a bath towel but still couldn't sleep thinking I would bump into it. Staff were nice. Exterior of Hotel was impressive. The downside for me was having to catch a bus into Lugano - about 10mins but you ave to walk quite a way from the train station to get to a bus stop when you arrive in Lugano. We were carrying heavy rucksacks, so were extremely tired on arrival at the hotel. The bus to go into Lugano from the hotel is only a few yards away as is ti return. The area is just a normal street on a busy road. There is a swimming pool, but we had no time to try as we were on the move next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb and Tomfrom USA

Satisfactory stay

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and satisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by klalefrom Stuttgart

Originelles Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das "Vezia" hebt sich preislich wohltuend ab von den meisten anderen Hotels in Lugano. Alles ist im Stile eines klassischen amerikanischen Motels gestaltet, von der Jukebox über Reklameschilder bis zu den Sesseln. Das Zimmer und das Bad waren sehr groß und sauber. Swimingpool, Tischtennis, Schach - alles inklusive. Einen Aufenthalt hier kann man empfehlen und wir werden sicher bei Gelegenheit wieder kommen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a stop-over.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Convenient, clean, cozy. We loved it. We stayed in a family room with the parking garage located under the room. The pool area was fun for both kids and parents. We're about to book a room for our next vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Raum München

Charmantes Hotel bei Lugano

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Ich komme schon seit vielen Jahren immer wieder sehr gerne ins Hotel Vezia. Dieses charmante Hotel in einem Vorort von Lugano ist der ideale Ausgangspunkt für Unternehmungen in der wunderschönen Region des Luganer Sees.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danielssonfrom Göteborg

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great 50s hotel with friendly staff and good communications with Lugano City Center!