Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston,Tx

Not bad! but I do to stay again.

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: The distance for most of the important places.
Cons: The beds.
Location: Location is great....close to mount San Salvatore.and to le Lake Lugano is in front of the hotel...
is very close to the train station,which is good,and just a few steps to Mont San Salvatore,and to the bus stop,I like the neighborhood,,very safe at night...very convenient for 2 days...but the room was noise! (the floor,the bed,the doors) is a very old hotel......good thing is the breakfast was very good,the staff was nice to answer some questions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Romain from Portland

Very well located convenient hotel

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel could definitely use an upgrade and feels a bit old. However, the room itself was clean and well furnished and had a killer view. The staff can be a bit stiff but helpful. Breakfast is nice and served in a dining room with view of the lake which is very nice. WiFi was very good when we were there. Note that there is almost NO street parking. They have a garage right in front of the hotel where they charge 20 CHF/night. It is quite convenient if you have a car but not cheap (is anything in Switzerland :)).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paulw from Cape Town

somewhat bizarre but good value..

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is without doubt very good - and the lake view rooms have an expansive vista. But inside it's a tad bizarre and very dated - if you don't like the smell of cigarette smoke avoid this place. Having said this my room was comfortable, a good size and the bathroom, though dated, was spotless with copious amounts of hot water. And for Lugano, great value. Just avoid Monday when the club downstairs pounds the music until 6am!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jen from USA

Great Lake-Side Location

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We come back to Hotel Victoria again and again. Great location and free breakfast. Lake-view rooms are worth it (or maybe you will just get lucky like us and get a free upgrade). Rooms are simple and clean- they aren't the most modern you will find in Lugano, but that's the charm of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room with a view..breakfast and dinner on my balco

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Great view. They gave me the room with a view I requested. Perfect. Sara
1 out of 5
by Ron from Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA

do not believe anything you see on the website

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: It is so out dated and so unfriendly
Location: Great location
The hotel is so out dated - elevator is too small to fit for two adults, the shower head is placed so that you could not take a shower without getting water all over, the phone was not working well until I asked the staff which were not warm at all, very bad taste painting all over the hotel. The roof of the hotel seems to be falling apart at any moment, the hallway was so hot and so dark because it was controlled by motion sensors. One thing about this hotel is that it is in a great location - right near the lake.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ChuckK

Victoria Hotel Lugano

Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
They did not have the proper room available. I do not know if this was intentional. Our room that we eventually received was great other than being too hot. The hotel was charming. The restaurant staff was somewhat rude. The weather was bad and there is not much near the hotel to see in bad weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Decent hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2012
The hotel is good, but nothing spectacular. Its away from the main drag.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry

Great location

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room nice and big, pillows were flat, bathroom was vg, food in restaurant was vg. Right across st from lake...beautiful walk along lake, Convenient to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com