Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Very clean & comfortable with sufficient room
Location: Very close to the Lake Lugano & funicular to top of mountain. Plenty of walking & boat activities
Very comfortable hotel close to the lake, funicular to top of mountain & a pleasant walk to Lugano & the old town which takes about 15-20 minutes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Wonderfully comfortable beds in Lugano.

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Wonderfully comfortable beds and spacious shower. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Twin beds are just that. Two twin beds next to each other that cannot be separated.
Location: 5 minutes walk to Lugano-Paradiso station. 20 minutes walk into Lugano itself along the lake side.
One night stay. Check-in efficient and very helpful. Good selection at breakfast. WI-Fi very reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sergiofrom Argentina

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente hotel. Moderno, limpio, excelente atención. Precio razonable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stefanfrom Switzerland

Very basic and clean

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is about the IBIS, not the IBIS Basic (which is next door). I've been to many IBIS hotels before, and they seem to manage to reduce the standard even more. The room is clean and if this is all you care about, this is a good place to go. Nothing wrong. I still find it overpriced for what we got: the room is more or less all plastic. The bathroom is all plastic floor, plastic sink, etc. feels like student housing. Even the floor in the room is plastic (looks like carpet on the photos, but is not). The entire room had one place only in the far right corner with three power outlets. The free wifi did not work for the friend we traveled with from the U.S., as it sends a text message with a security code to your mobile. If your mobile does not receive text in Switzerland (as was his case), you cannot get online. Breakfast was ok, coffee was not good at all. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt, Hessen

Hotel nahe dem Luganersee

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Frühstück
Location: Restaurants, Banken uns der Luganersee befinden sich in der Nähe.
Wir waren nur eine Nacht im Hotel (2 Erw., 1 Kind 1,5 Jahre) und fanden es super. Das Zimmer ist guter Ibis Standard. Das Hotel ist vermutlich noch recht neu (gleich neben an im gleichen Bau befindet sich das novotel und Ibis Budget). Wir waren sehr über das Reisebett für unser Kind überrascht. Es stand schon aufgebaut inkl. sämtlicher Bettwäsche etc. bereit. Wirklich Top!!! Hatten in der Buchung zwar 1 Kleinkind angegeben aber nicht damit gerechnet. Das Frühstück fanden wir wirklich sehr gut. Es war für alle etwas dabei. Vielmehr könne wir gar nicht groß erzählen, da wir nur einen sehr kurzen Durchreiseaufenthalt hatten. In der Nähe waren div Restaurants und der luganersee fussläufig erreichbar. So wie wir es sehen konnten, konnte man dort auch schwimmen gehen. Service und Hotelteam waren einwandfrei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by CPfrom Paris

Excellent séjour

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A 15 minutes à pieds du centre, en longeant le magnifique lac, petit déjeuner très bien pour le prix, chambres et accueil parfaits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buon servii. Bagni migliorabili. Buona posizione. Personale gentile e disponibile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Per Mathisenfrom Oslo

Godt med AC i sommervarmen

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Flott hotell. Fin beliggenhet. Det var 30 grader under vårt 3 dagers opphold og AC fungerte utmerket. God frokost og serviceinstilt betjening
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although overall stay was good I did not appreciate the following: VERY thin towels, clunky wifi access, having to pay a deposit to use the iron. All these did not add up to a very welcoming experience.