Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although overall stay was good I did not appreciate the following: VERY thin towels, clunky wifi access, having to pay a deposit to use the iron. All these did not add up to a very welcoming experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel in good location.

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and location.
Cons: The flooring in the room.
Location: 15 minutes walk from city centre.
The hotel is 15 minutes walk from the city centre (lovely walk with a view to the lake and mountains), or a 5 minutes bus ride. The staff is incredibly helpful and kind. I have never seen such lovely staff in a budget hotel. The room is basic, but I did not expect more based on price. The downside is the weird fibre (? carpet) flooring, which feels a bit weird/unpleasant to walk around with bare feet. The Shower is nice, but there is no threshold, so if you are not careful you can easily flood the whole thing. I would come back if I was on a low budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ridwan from Singapore

Room and Toilet Are Spotless Clean

Posted Nov 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room and toilet are large and spotless clean. Bed is comfortable and no interference from any noise to have a good night sleep. Very near to Lake Lugano and the Furnicular Station to Monte S Salvatore. Restaurants are nearby and a supermarket is 50 meters away from the hotel, including the bus stop to take bus no 2 to Lugano Train Station. Bus no 1 goes to city center, and the bus stop is 100 meters away. Free wi-fi with fast connection. Staff are very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Skt from Mumbai

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Reasonably good place.Wi FI connectivity very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A.J.

good budget hotel newly furnished

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
a very good value budget hotel - small rooms but neat and clean including good shower, it has a coffee shop below - lots of nice restaurants around the area and its v close to the Mount Salvatore Funiculere, parking is expensive but thats the average price in area. Recommended!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from New York

Perfect Location, Great Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was very well situated in an excellent location that made it very convenient to enjoy Lugano and all of its sights! The room was well-sized and the shower was large and the beds extremely comfortable. If I were to return to Lugano, I would stay in the ibis Lugano-Paradiso hotel again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Retired couple from USA

Typical Ibis hotel in a good location

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Pros: It sufficed.
Cons: Make parking and breakfast prices reasonable. Based on feedback from people we met, the Best Western on the waterfront is better and not much more $.
Location: Lugano is fine and worth a day, but it is not as pretty or charming as other towns and lakes in Northern Italy and the little dip of Switzerland.
Ibis is the Ryan Air or Spirit Air of hotels. The basic price is good, but they get you by charging for the extras. Parking and breakfast were way overpriced. As is typical of the chain, the room was spotless and efficient, but totally without character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good service and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Tillsonburg, Ontario, . Canada

Been there before.

Posted Mar 17, 2013
Pros: Bed.
Cons: Bar and Breakfast no customers.
Location: Location is 20 minutes walking, 5 by bus. Immediate area has many restaurants and bars. Nice wine shop at the corner near the bus stop.
This is a new hotel so it should be clean and comfortable. It was. Breakfast was expensive and nothing outstanding. Cross the street to Holiday Inn and 25% cheaoer and more choice. Hotel part of 3 facilities together, from budget Ibis, to Ibis class and then Novotel. I was Ibis but still not a deal price wise without breakfast. Novotel was a very nice bar but expensive. Room was like a preconstructed modular cube placed into a building but clean and comfy for one person. The bed was very acceptable for size and comfort. A 20 minute beauty walk along the lake to the city centre, or wait for a bus 100 metres away. Lugano itself is great.