Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2015
Nice Hotel in a nice location. Friendly staff. Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ottimo al centro con parcheggio

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: disponibilitá, posizione centrale, pulizia.
accoglienza e cortesia ad alto livello. Cura dei particolari. Comodo il servizio lunch, veloce e di buona qualità.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lugano Hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015 
Simply great. Service was exceptional--very personal. I was addressed by name throughout the stay. Room was clean, breakfast was plentiful. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bijanfrom London

Great service and hotel is good for a 4 star.

Posted Feb 10, 2015 
The location is great. Very central to all the shops and a minute walk from the lake. They give you many options about how you want your room, from pillows to colour of toilet roll! Free minibar too with your choice of non-alcoholic drinks!and the breakfast is very good. It's a bit of an old building (lift, locks, keys...) but I guess that is part of the charm. Bathroom was OK but rather basic and if you have a cold (like I did) bring your own tissues as the ones available are like sandpaper! Also beware the funicular will not be operational for another year and half! Description isn't accurate and a taxi will cost you around 15 francs for a 4 minute journey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Top Quality Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2015 
Very good quality hotel though a bit expensive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stefanfrom Seon

Angenehmer Aufenthalt

Posted Jan 4, 2015 
Sehr gute Lage mitten in der Stadt. Grosszügiges Frühstückbuffet. Gesamtes Personal sehr Gästefreundlich. Würde wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 
Was Great with really helpful service staff! I required a charger one of the late evenings and the hotel staff was really prompt to provide me one. Thank you very much was impressed with the kind assistance provided.