Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My stay in Lugano

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and spacious lobby. The room with twin beds was very nice. Breakfast buffet was the best ever.
Cons: None
Location: The lake is about two blocks away. There are several museums and historic buildings. Also many great shops and restaurants.
The hotel was very charming, clean and the room was A+. The staff was top notch. I loved the breakfast buffet. So many wonderful things to select and the presentation was beautiful. The hotel is very close to many stores, the lake and museums. I will certainly stay here again and highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hong kong

Centre of town

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Stayed before and like the breakfast and free snacks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent lication downtown

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast, free internet, room size, good service.
Cons: Previous information about extra guests cost on double rooms.
Location: Chocolate store Laderach,!!!
Second tme in this hotel. Be careful choosing your type of room and guests. If you receive an extra guest in the room yo will pay a significant difference for it. Eventhough I reserved and paid for a double room, I wrote in my reservation just 1 Adult, taking my teenager with me was extra 50 chf a day, which seems pretty expensive for an extra person having breakfast...)Excellent downtown location, but one of its best features was the funicular that used to take you directly to the train station just steps from the hotel and nowadays it is closed for remoselation and manteinience till 2016! Today you have to take "the funy bus" to get to the station and its stop is located a few blocks away from the hotel.... Good breakfast and lobby amenities. Excellent linens and sleep quality. Good size of room. Overall very good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nyack. N Y

Like returning home

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The staff is wonderful Valantina,at the front desk can arrange anything you would like, with a smile. Breakfast is superb and the hotel is situated in the middle of everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by salvatore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom dominican republic

i just loved all from start to end. superb staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014
staff amazing, friendly and always with a smile and helping in all. the rooms clean and good. the bath renovated and new and all confort. loved the little duck floating in the water in your bath. makes you smile. location just great. would recommend and sure go back again sometimes. overall our best choice of our swiss holidays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heidifrom Norway

Følese av luksus i Lugano sentrum

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger midt i sentrum av Lugano, og selv om det er rolig på rommene så er du midt i et pulserende folkeliv når du går ut hoveddøra. Personalet var oppriktig hyggelige, og ikke hyggelige bare på grunn av at de får betalt for å være det. Rommene hadde "det lille ekstra", slik at du følte deg velkommen og følte avslappet luksus, selv på et lite ettmannsrom. Frokostbuffeen var svært allsidig og smakfull, men alle typer fersk og frisk mat. Prisen på oppholdet var noe høy, men verdt det.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

A good Hotel in the heart of Lugano

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and kind. The Hotel is also a lot of bang for your buck.
Cons: The should upgrade the rooms.
Location: The location is great.
The Hotel meet the standards in terms of facilities, location, staff friendliness. However, the Hotel needs upgrade and renovation since it is a little old and out of fashion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve Dfrom Grand Junction, CO

This 4 star is stellar

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Arriving in Lugano by rail from Milano we wondered how we would find the hotel from the stazione. We took the funicular down to the city centre and the hotel was right there where we stepped off. The multilingual staff is most helpful, pleasant and professional. I talked with one in 4 different languages. We have never stayed in a more comfortable, more quiet, more conveniently located hotel--ever. And, the breakfast buffet is phenomenal. Yes, Switzerland is expensive, but this hotel provided value. We would return!