Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A good Hotel in the heart of Lugano

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: The staff are friendly and kind. The Hotel is also a lot of bang for your buck.
Cons: The should upgrade the rooms.
Location: The location is great.
The Hotel meet the standards in terms of facilities, location, staff friendliness. However, the Hotel needs upgrade and renovation since it is a little old and out of fashion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

World class customer service

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The customer service
Cons: The air conditioning
The best customer service of any hotel I've stayed at, friendly, helpful staff. The beauty of this hotel is the little touches that make the stay memorable. I really couldn't rate it highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MFYon from Malaysia

A truly amazing hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Everything but the staff in particular.
Cons: None
Location: Perfect location for those who use the train to explore the region.
The Lugano Dante is an unassuming hotel from the outside but once you step in you will be overwhelmed by the thoughtfulness in every aspect of the hotel and the services. The staff I must say makes it all work. The attentiveness to the guest needs is clearly evident in the amenities and facilities provided in the room from the contents of the free minibar to the ipad docking station and universal smart device charger. If you get the chance, get their newly refurbished modern suites on the fifth floor. There are too many other things that they did to make our 4day stay a very enjoyable one despite the weather. It is also very convenient to get to from the train station via a funicular train which made it a perfect base to explore the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony F. Sayim from Los Angeles, California

Feeling like being at home.

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
During my stay I felt like I was at home. I believe it is very difficult to make it that people feel like they at their home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Toronto

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Excellent location, especially if you arrive by train - the funicular or right next to the hotel. The staff is friendly and very helpful. Would stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelvin Tay from Singapore

Homely Feel Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in Dante Lugano as it is well located with easy access to shops and nice restaurants. Also, there is a tram just beside the hotel which goes directly to n from the Lugano train station. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and helpful which make our stay even better. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and come with complimentary drinks in the fridge. The breakfast spread is also very good...can squeeze your own fresh orange and carrot juices. All in all, very comfortable and homely feel hotel. We will surely stay there again if we visit Lugano again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

PERFECT location in Lugano.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Location, the buzz, breakfast, staff.
Location: A few blocks to the lake, a few blocks to the main town plaza, right off the funicular -- perfect location.
Take the funicular from the train station and you are there -- smack in the middle of town, and right at the hotel. Great staff -- will help you with anything. Fantastic breakfast, included. in fact, everything is included -- drinks in fridge, coffee in lobby, candies. What a deal. Rooms were very clean and comfortable; small but workable bathroom. A/C worked great which is a must sometimes (many hotels don't have A/C and rely on fans and cool night air).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iceland

Extraordinary first experience

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was beyond my expectations. Attention to detail defines this little jewell centrally located. I cannot wait to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com