Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Kent

Lovely spacious apartment close to train station.

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Clean, modern, very spacious apartment with a dishwasher and wifi. Comfortable bed and large balcony. Only minor gripes were that it could do with a bit more kitchen equipment eg. a toaster and measuring jug. The only English speaking TV channel was CNN. Close to the train station and buses to Milan airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sass from Auckland

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel,very good restaurant,great quality of service,great staff in all sections of the hotel,highly recommendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by VIATUR from Montebello, CA

Lugano apartment

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was impressed with the big size of the apartment. Great breakfast! Fairly close to major attractions. Free parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great Lugano

Posted Aug 15, 2013
The hotel is conveniently located near the train station and the centre of Lugano, within a walking distance. Staff are friendly, the place is very quiet an relaxing with beautiful well maintained gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Winnipeg

Nice retreat

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: it was a spacious 1 bedroom
Location: It is a little difficult to find. At the road intersection go down in a gated park. Then follow the sign to the reception, not to the hotel.
We had a couple of great nights at Maraini Resort. The hotel room was actually a spacious 1 bedroom with kitchen which worked great for us. It is located in a park like setting, excellent for a quiet location but a little hard to actually find it. We enjoyed the swimming pool, jacuzzi, sauna and the excellent breakfast. Definitely would reccommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Inana from Croatia

Absolutely amazing hotel

Posted May 24, 2013
Pros: Rooms are big enough and you get a huge terrace overviewing lake
Cons: None.
Location: easily reachable with a car and you are 15min away from the city center (walking)
Perfect hotel for anyone. I visited around 10 different hotels in Lugano & area before I discovered Maraini and since then (and it's been few years) I stay there on regular bases. Although I visit Lugano for business purposes, their apartments are so comfortable and well decorated that I forget the reason why I'm there and feel like home. Perfectly clean, amazing view on the lake, a lot of space inside the rooms and its location is perfect, it’s extremely quiet and still you’re 15min away from the center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by EM from Ogden, UT

Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the hotel and the location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen from Baltimore

making the best of bad situation

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
awoke in the middle of the night due to a maintenance issue that I believe the hotel staff was aware of, but perhaps had overbooked the rooms and put us up in less that acceptable accommodations. After 29 hours of travel, just wanted to sleep and was unable to do this - to compensate, we were refunded the price of our room and provided an excellent top quality meal. Their restaurant is fabulous and service impecable, so hard to find anywhere in the world today. The hotel staff did their best to fix the problem once it became known and attempted to placate us. Not certain if I'd stay in the hotel again, but I highly recommend their restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Basel

Absolutely wonderful location and hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place. Would recommend it to friends and definitely stay once again.