Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent Hotel just outside of Town

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nothing bad to say except there is no A/C and the place could use some updating. The nights are cool so it wasn't uncomfortable and the room was small and outdated. But not in a way that makes it bad. The staff is outstanding and friendly and the location is central to everything while being well outside of the city itself.
2 out of 5
by Bob from OH

Missing, missing, missing!

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Great restaurant, except for the incessant rap music, and views. Should not be a Hotel. Noisy rooms & hallways. Only 3 lights, one dim one in the moldy bathroom, the other two in the ceiling. Reading lamps missing. Also missing, closet, hanging hooks, drapes, glasses, t.v., heat, phone, internet, etc. Internet in the lobby only, and sporadic at that. The road to the hotel is not for the faint of heart, although I was prepared for that. Major disappointment.
3 out of 5
by Krystyna

Good hotel. But hard to find

Posted Aug 24, 2013
When we stayed in this hotel we managed to stay on one of the hottest days. +37c was difficult to manage without air conditioning in the room. All that aside it was an ok hotel. If your looking for something out of the way and off the highway this should suffice. They have a nice courtyard in front of the hotel with lawn chairs witch is perfect for reading a book or just relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pat from Pennsylvania, USA

What a pleasant find!

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Park Hotel Rovio was like a trip back in time until you get to the fabulous breakfast buffett. THis is obviously an older hotel but with enough upgrades for comfort. I loved the lap pool, the older decor including men's jackets hanging by the dining room, ties and jewelry for sale, and the old shoeshine machine. Prefer to sleep with windows open but not without screens. Fantastic view of lake and mountains. 5 -star breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. You can tell this hotel is a labor of love for the owner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachel

Posted May 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit far out of the way, but had beautiful views of the town below and lake. The grounds of the property were very nice and the hotel had an indoor pool. The room was small with a scenic mountain view. The bed was comfortable and there was a mini fridge. The bathroom smelled weird. Breakfast was free! WiFi was free! Parking was free! Overall it was a fine stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY, USA

Great hotel to relax

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Pros: view from the park, pool, food
Cons: none
Location: great view
The hotel was one of the highlghts of our trip to Switzerland. Great location to relax with a million dollar view of the mountains and the lake. The park overlooking the lake is amazing, great upkeep too. The pool is awsome, with covered roof, so you don't have to worry about burning in the sun. The staff at the hotel was the frienfliest I have ever encountered, with genuine warmth and kindness (such details as showing to your room and making sure everything was ok, setting up breakfeast for us late at night, so we could eat before leaving to airport early in the morning). I would also highly recommend eating dinner at their restaurant, it was the best food I have tried in Switzerland. The trout was delicious, really home made fresh food. Would love to come back there if get a chance. 5 star experience with a warm authentic family touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great value and friendly.

Posted Jun 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would stay again. Off the beaten track a bit but in nice location with very friendly and helpful staff. Our room was a bit old but well kept and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Great views of the valley!

Posted Jul 21, 2010
This hotel is located in a very picturesque setting. It has a beautiful garden overlooking the valley and there are chairs for the hotel guest to recline and enjoy the view. However our beds were not comfortable and our room was located over the kitchen so it was very noisy. The water flowed from the shower to the bathroom floor and we were not provided any bathmats to catch the water. Also, take your own soap. And, be mindful of bus schedules to this hotel. The staff for the most part is friendly and helpful and the breakfast buffet is substantial in comparision to some comparable hotels in Europe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Thomas from Lachen, Switzerland

nice location, away from the crowd

Posted May 14, 2008
The hotel is a short trip away from Lugano, situated in small village in the hills. Nice accomodation, a bit old-fashioned with flower wallpaper and dark furniture from the 50s and 60s. Overall a nice family-run hotel, which I can recommend if you wish to have a quiet enviroment away from the crowd.