Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom stuttgart

Eine große Enttäuschung

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Wir haben eine Nacht gebucht. Gebucht haben wir: 23qm, Terrasse, Gartenblick, gehobene Ausstattung u.v.m Bekommen haben wir ein 16qm Zimmer, ohne Terrasse, ohne Gartenblick sondern Hofblick, alte Ausstattung usw Ein anderes Zimmer haben wir wegen Auslastung des Hotels nicht bekommen, stornieren durften wir auch nicht (ohne Kosten) und und und...eine große Enttäuschung das ganze! Nie wieder werden wir hier ein Zimmer Buchen!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rolandfrom MARTIGUES

JE LE CONSEILLE.

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est très confortable avec une belle vue sur le lac de Lugano. Le personnel est professionnel et accueillant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ist in die Jahre gekommenen

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Typisches Hotel dieser Gegend. Das notwendigste wird instandgesetzt- sonst aber nichts mehr. Geräte im Gymnatikraum aller veraltert. Frühstückraum stammt aus dem 70er Jahren. Personal ist engagiert. Gekochten Schinken gibt es nicht.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peterfrom Napoli

Quality hotel but not 100%

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a good hotel but room lacked a/c and some of staff were quite cold. Restaurant provided lovely Japanese cuisine, which I sampled, plus Italin but had so few diners it just lacked soul. Fabulous bar with stunning views across lake to main town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good value hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ilofrom California

Wonderful service, great bed but not a 5 star stay

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was amazing and the bed and bedding were perfect. The breakfast is amazing! Good location. 20 minute walk to town. Room did not look like a 5 star. Smaller and older then we thought from the pics.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Komfort und Ruhe mit Super-Blick

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Der Ausblick auf den See und die nachts erleuchteten Hügel. Die Großzügigkeit der Zimmer
Cons: Etwas lockererr im Restaurant empfangen zu werden und die Zutaten geschmackvoller anbieten
Wir hatten nur eine Nacht auf der Durchreise gebucht, wurden von einem Upgrade überrascht und genossen die Ruhe im goßzügigen Embiente wie auf dem Balkon m it den bequemen Liegen und einem atemberaubenden Ausblick auf den See, die Hügel ringsum und, in unmittelbarer Nähe, der schön gestaltete Hotel-Garten. Kleines Minus: die Eisenbahn im Tal ist weithin hörbar. Das Essen im Restaurant ( auf der Terrasse) war leider etwas nüchtern: die Gnocchi schmeckten nach Sauce aus der Flasche, die Garnelen hatten kaum Eigengeschmack (gefarmt in Kambodcha?).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ghannam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fabiofrom Trieste, Italy

fantastic view on the Lugano lake

Posted May 12, 2014
Location: Fantastic view on the Lugano lake, plenty of touristic attractions in the area, sports, hiking. Great shopping, although expensive. Good museums.
We were at our seventh visit in five years, and our opinion has not changed: the Parco Paradiso is a fantastic place where to stay. Friendly and helpful personnel, astonishing view, excellent breakfast buffet, spa, fitness room. We booked a standard room, and were upgraded to a suite at no cost.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pordenone

Non c'e' male, ma

Posted May 6, 2014
Il personale e' molto cortese ed attento! Mentre la struttura dell'albergo e' più' da tre stelle che da 4. Le camere sono spaziose ma risentono del tempo e dell'età' del l'albergo. La sauna era troppo calda quasi 100gradi, e nessuna assistenza mentre l'acqua della piscina invece troppo fredda pur essendo piccola. Nel locale della piscina ci sono delle impalcature accatastate nascoste da dei séparé non bellissimi che stridono un po' rispetto al 4 stelle. Il servizio del ristorante e della colazione sono invece all'altezza di un hotel a 4 stelle.